VeggieDate

Vegetarian dating facebook page

Los Gatos, california vegetarians, vegans and raw foodist events and singles dating



Luke, a  Raw food in Los Gatos Luke
is a 45 year old, spiritual male.
Living in Los Gatos, california
Raw food diet.

Intellectual, nature-lover, contemplative, caring and honest. Active with hiking, running, and eating a very healthy diet, yet I'm a total homebody and prefer to snuggle up with a movie, book, video or board game when I have a choice. Former MMORPG junkie ??. I spent most of my life focusing on my education and work (hasn't everyone?), and turning down social activities because I'm not a fan of small-talk and prefer deep-talk ??. I practice present-mindedness and I try to be aware of internally judging and labeling. I still slip up quite often. Forgiveness is one of the greatest virtues. I've been an engineer at the same Silicon Valley tech company since graduating, and I'm more than willing to get out and move somewhere else, a job change giving me more time with family (my highest priority).

Form answer: - Lifelong Californian, not opposed to moving out-of-state. - Studied computer science (M.S.), with even more love for math & physics. - One sibling, a brother with kids who just moved to Madison, WI. - One pet, a sweet medium-haired calico. - Passions: backpacking, music, classical music concerts, museums, philosophical discussion, healthy vegetarian eating ??, fermenting, video games, board games, movies, dinners in, road-trips, land preservation, photography, developing games, fitness, present-mindedness, camping, reading, personal library curation, VR, MMORPGs, the Olympics, graphic novels, classic films, cats, machine learning, tiny houses & new family envy. - Looking for my life partner and best friend, to share new experiences, interests with and deeply understand one another, even if we are different. I want to be connected at a deep enough level that we're as comfortable with the other person as we are by ourselves. Both want a family and support natural health. - Most weekends I just lounge around at home (in the redwoods), maybe going on a walk and doing some laundry. I make my own meals, do chores and home improvement projects, and then usually watch something when it gets dark on my huge home theatre or play a game. On an ideal weekend, we'd get up early, stop at the farmer's market for fresh cherries on the way to an overnight backpacking trip in the mountains, camp near a remote lake, hike out after a dip, come home, snuggle on the couch with some popcorn while we enjoy the heck out of a movie together. That sounds great to me! - Music: All genres. I'm interested in appreciating art. If I don't like something, I'm willing to learn how to appreciate it. Current favorites are classical music, electronica, techno, video game remixes. Grieg, Copland, Tchaikovsky, M83, Imogen Heap, C418, Blonde Redhead, Silversun Pickups. - Movies & TV. All movies. Classics, musicals. Anime, "guy movies." Romance, drama, and documentaries. Art overwhelms me to tears sometimes ??. I strive to find beauty, so I'll watch anything. Favs: Before Sunset, Brief Encounter, Sunset Boulevard, Princess Mononoke, Ghost in the Shell, Braveheart, tons more. Aggretsuko, The Dark Crystal, I Think You Should Leave. - Night owl. - Mostly raw, whole food diet. - Blue-gray eyes, dark blonde. - INFP, 5w4, pt&qt, but not into static labels!


Dianne, a  Vegetarian in Los Gatos Dianne
is a 61 year old, Buddhist female.
Living in Los Gatos, california
Vegetarian diet.

I am an intelligent, fun-loving woman. I have lived in several countries and love the exposure to different cultures. I love traveling – especially to warm places with long beaches. I have explored a variety of careers in my life journey so far including engineering, teaching at the University level, firefighting and massage therapy. There is a connection there - it makes an intersting story.  My current passion is studying and predicting wildland fire behavior. I venture on the occasional day hike with my black lab. I enjoy dining out and going to movies – especially if we can discuss the movie afterward. I have been a vegetarian since around 2001 and am really enjoying the lifestyle, however, I am allergic to soy and have limited patience for animal activists so this puts me in a very small subset of vegetarians.


Search More ads

Vegetarian singles personal ads by city:
albany | Anaheim | Antelope Valley | Apple Valley | Auburn | Bakersfield | Bay Area | Bell | Bellflower | Berkeley | Beverly Hills | Big Bear City | Bordeaux, France or Santa Barbara | Brea | Buena Park | Burbank | Calabasas | Calistoga | Cambria | Carmichael | Cathedral City (Palm Springs | Chatsworth | Chico | Citrus Heights | Claremont | clearlake | Clovis | Concord | Costa Mesa | Covina | Cowan Heights | Crestline | Davis | Del Mar | Denair | Diamond Bar | Dublin | El Cerrito | El Segundo | Elk Grove | Encinitas | Escondido | Fair Oaks | Fairview | Folsom | Fontana | Forest Falls | Fort Bragg | Fountain Valley | Fremont | Frenso | Fresno | Grass Valley | Harbor | Hemet | Highland | Hollywood | Huntington Beach | Indio | Irvine | Joshua Tree | Julian | Kelseyville | LA | La Crescenta | La Habra | La Jolla | La mesa | La Quinta | Laguna Beach | Laguna Niguel | Laguna Woods | Lake Arrowhead | Lake Elsinore | Lake Forest | Lancaster | Livermore | lodi | Long Beach | Los Altos | Los Altos Hills | Los Angeles | Los Angeles near West Hollywood | Los Angles | Los Gatos | Malibu | Marina Del Rey | Mendocino County | Mission Viejo | Modesto | Mount Shasta | Mt. Shasta | Napa | Nevada City | Newbury Park | North Hollywood | Northern Mojave Desert | Norwalk | Novato | Oakhurst | Oakland | Oceanside | Ojai | Orange | Orinda | Palm Desert | Palm Springs | Palo Alto | Pasadena | Petaluma | Placentia | Pleasanton | Rancho Palos Verdes | Redondo | Redwood City | Reseda | Richmond | Riverside | Rohnert Park | Ross | Sacramento | Salinas | San Bruno | San Clemente | San Diego | San Diego/Toronto | San Francisco | San Francisco Bay Area | San Fransisco | San Jose | San Jose / Santa Clara | San juan Capistrano | san luis obispo | San Mateo | San Ramon | Santa Ana | Santa Barbara | Santa Clara | Santa Cruz | Santa Monica | Santa Rosa | Sausalito | Sebastopol | sebastopol, LA, phoenix, NY | Sherman oaks | Sierra Foothills | Sierra Madre | Simi Valley | Solana Beach | Sonoma County | South Bay | Springvillle | Stockton | Studio City | Sunnyvale | Temecula | Thousand Oaks | Topanga | Torrance | Turlock | Tustin | Upland | Vallejo | Valley village | Ventura | Ventura County | Visalia | Vista | Walnut | Watsonville | West Hollywood | West Los Angeles | Westchester | Westlake Village | Willow Creek | Woodland Hills |
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month