Vegetarian dating facebook page

Decatur, georgia vegetarians, vegans and raw foodist events and singles dating

Mary, a  Vegetarian in Decatur Mary
is a 62 year old, spiritual female.
Living in Decatur, georgia
Vegetarian diet.

I am a high school history/psychology teacher and Professional Development facilitator. I recently retired from full time teaching but still contract with the school system on a very part-time basis. I also volunteer with Habitat for Humanity. I like to travel and enjoy hiking, bicycling and working out. I have been a vegetarian for 35 years and love preparing vegetarian dishes, as well as exploring vegetarian-friendly restaurants. I have no children but love other people's. I like to read both fiction and non-fiction, enjoy listening to live music and attending art/music festivals. I would love to meet someone who has some of the same interests,although I also enjoy learning new things. Ultimately, I would like to have a long-term relationship with my soul mate.

Pachamama, a  Vegan in Decatur Pachamama
is a 49 year old, Agnostic / not religious female.
Living in Decatur, georgia
Vegan diet.

I'm an animal-loving tree-hugger. Though I live in the big city, I need to spend lots of time in nature.  I'm into hard core hiking/backpacking, etc.  When the weather is agreeable, I love to take off for 12-mile hikes in North Georgia.  Plus, I love international travel.  My schedule is pretty flexible, allowing me to take frequent vacations.  I usually spend a few weeks a year trekking in the Andes or  exploring Southeast Asia with VegVoyages - an awesome vegan tour operator. I take a few shorter domestic trips each year as well.  

In my spare time I play classical piano, do volunteer at a farm animal sanctuary and animal rights activism and help out with refugees, read, and work out at the gym a lot. I also love to watch documentaries and keep up with current events and go to the occasional movie or musical event.  As far as reading material, I prefer classics (Tolstoy, Nabakov, Vonnegut, Edith Wharton come to mind).  As far as music, I always enjoy classical chamber music, esoteric South American music, jazz, classic rock and anything with a good beat.  (Please note that these lists are not inclusive, but rather a sampling of what comes to my mind first.)

I love words and language; I'm a linguist.

Professionally, I earn my keep through a variety of endeavors in the field of linguistics and do some private tutoring on the side.




Bitartsy, a  Almost veg in Decatur Bitartsy
is a 69 year old, Unitarian female.
Living in Decatur, georgia
Almost veg diet.

I am independent and enjoy my own company, probably too much of the time, but part of true happiness for me comes from having a partner. Everything is better with the right person. I need and value an entertwined life with room for time alone.


Humor is incredibly important. I could fall in love with someone based soley on their ability to make me laugh! Of course I don't expect or want to go through life mindlessly laughing at everything. I am actually quite serious. I am low key but passion for each other, life, causes and issues, passionate curiosity ...all important. I am fortunate to have good health, energy and enthusiasm for more adventures.


Communication, talking about anything and everything, meandering tangents of conversation, meandering drives to nowhere in particular, taking time for the simple things in life and adapting to enjoy a moment, follow where the spirit leads us.


I'm an INFP possibly borderline INTJ, I've been called a contratrian, supposed to do best with other INFP's or TJ's but am beginning to wonder if there are any. Dog/animal lover, PETA member, NPR devotee, There are a few things that non-negotiable, I am politically liberal, love animals, relatively in shape but striving to improve, non-dogmatic,  lifelong spiritual UU with curiosity about metaphysical, finding many if not all of these traits in a mate is important.    

Markevious, a  Vegan in Decatur Markevious
is a 28 year old, Atheist male.
Living in Decatur, georgia
Vegan diet.

I can be best discribed as "dad jokes and cynical laughs.

I like outdoor activities (hiking, running, ultimate, etc.), purposeful conversation, music, and riding my motorcycle.  Vegan for ~4 years

Zawadi, a  Veggie/vegan in Decatur Zawadi
is a 53 year old, Agnostic / not religious male.
Living in Decatur, georgia
Veggie/vegan diet.

I am introvert who loves to talk, listen to great music and meet interesting people.  I love to laugh.  I enjoy intelligent conversation about any number of topics.  I also like being outdoors, watching and playing sports and I’m always open to trying new things and taking a chance on a different experience.

Search More ads

Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month