VeggieDate

Vegetarian dating facebook page

Vancouver, washington vegetarians, vegans and raw foodist events and singles dating



js, a  Vegan in Vancouver js
is a 51 year old, Agnostic / not religious male.
Living in Vancouver, washington
Vegan diet.

I am very easy going, I try to enjoy life everyday to the fullest, and treasure all my relationships...


Vancouverguy, a  Vegan in Vancouver Vancouverguy
is a 54 year old, Agnostic / not religious male.
Living in Vancouver, washington
Vegan diet.

 As a young man I aimed for a career playing jazz piano in the big city. So naturally I headed to Alaska, to build a home on a large raft of salvaged logs and live off the grid in a remote bay with no musical instruments for years. True story. I somehow failed to achieve my original goal, but I did ultimately acquire the skills and tools to work quite capably on pretty much anything mechanical or structural, along with several other fairly significant technical and creative skillsets, and found that I was more of a morning person anyway.


Now in Vancouver, a new resident of my original home town (for family reasons) with a new career, business and all-around life-situation, my days consist mostly of making things in my workshop, and filling the gaps in my knowledge of how the world works and what has happened in it so far. I don't go out or watch movies or pay any attention to sports.
I admire people like Medea Benjamin, and others in medicine, journalism, technology, etc, who have serious, important lives devoted to addressing the world's suffering and injustice, but at this point in my own life, my ambitions have become rather humble, and other than maintaining a happy partnership with a nice gal, I'm not planning to take on many serious challenges voluntarily.


I tend to keep quiet and use words sparingly, but will converse with giddy enthusiasm and, occasionally, brilliant wit and profound insight if I see I have your full attention. You might consider me as a mate (or at least an experiment) if you prefer a compact, lightweight (160lb), non-hairy guy you can really get your arms around, and if my present income level is a secondary concern at most. That's assuming you happen to like my increasingly goofy-looking face, of course.


Laura, a  Vegan in Vancouver Laura
is a 50 year old, Atheist female.
Living in Vancouver, washington
Vegan diet.

I am software tester. I love sci-fi and fantasy, attending geeky conventions, occasionally cosplaying, sometimes gaming, practicing American Sign Language, perusing bookstores, drumming, poi spinning, tinkering with my musical instrument collection, scoping out thrift stores, camping, Hawaiian culture, trying out new vegan restaurants, and of course, spending time with my animal companions, family and friends. I love living here in the Pacific Northwest USA. Though I miss my childhood home of Kaua'i every day, I can't imagine ever moving away from this area. I love almost everything about this area, this is vegan heaven! I have been an ethical vegan since 2013 and it is a very important part of my life. I have three "kids", two grown and a teenager. I'd love to hop in an RV and be a vagabond for months at a time. I've been to 47 states, and 3 countries (does the Bahamas, Canada and Mexico count?), but dream of traveling more. Looking up at the night sky is a spiritual experience for me, I cry watching the evening news, and laugh at unusual things.

I am a little shy in person but warm up quickly once I get to know you a little. It will take a very special person to win my trust and love, could that be you? If you like the idea of making a new friend, but are truly hoping for something much more, I want to learn more about you. Perhaps we'll end up being great friends, perhaps we won't click at all, but wouldn't it be wonderful if we discover that we are each other's missing piece? Let's find out, message me!

 


Maria, a  Vegan in Vancouver Maria
is a 62 year old, Agnostic / not religious female.
Living in Vancouver, washington
Vegan diet.

Born and raised in Northern England 1/2 Italian in the U S for 20 yrs. I'm very involved in the "Alternatives" and am totally holistic. Get ready for this. I'm a medium and talk to the animals and worked for serious crime internationally making me an investigator. Ouch!! I know its wild and is why I eventually became a recluse. It was hard enough that I could see and hear things, then to be talking to the critters??? Then being a Vegan on top. I don't fit into many of the listings and happy about this cause its the difference in me that I strive to create in this world. I have a practice where I facilitate wellness for animals and humans and am an Alternative Life Style Coach. My job makes me as sensitive as it gets, so I don't want rough,and don't like anything that's not natural. I'm the old school and want a friend/man/lover who adores me for that. I'm just stepping out and not one for the bars unless its some good live music. I'm a rock'n'roller at heart love the blues, love to dance and adore the outdoors etc.


Darya, a Veg at home in Vancouver Darya
is a 25 year old, Pantheist female.
Living in Vancouver, washington
Veg at home diet.


Roy, a  Vegan in Vancouver Roy
is a 60 year old, Agnostic / not religious male.
Living in Vancouver, washington
Vegan diet.


Morality, a  Raw food in Vancouver Morality
is a 19 year old, spiritual female.
Living in Vancouver, washington
Raw food diet.

                                 


Muddy, a  Vegan in Vancouver Muddy
is a 40 year old, Agnostic / not religious male.
Living in Vancouver, washington
Vegan diet.

I love to write, sometimes I'll wake up with an idea and write in a manner that, to me, borders on hypergraphia. That NEED to get words on paper. 

I love working out and, though I am not the "fit guy", I have years of martial arts and weight lifting experience. 

 

I notice so many people, claiming that they "love to travel", but that isn't me. I may be the only one here, who will firmly say "**** traveling". I love my state, I love the PNW, I wouldn't want to live anywhere else. I love the rain, I just don't really desire leaving. I WOULD do just about anything, for the right person, though.

 

I love rocker chicks who love the outdoors. Let's camp, hike, swim and just get out into nature. I love tattoos, have a few, I most often get asked about the tattoo on my head. I also love piercings, but have taken all mine out years ago, for boxing.

 

Let's not take life too seriously. Let's have fun and laugh. 


ShadeTooPaleForHandsome, a  Vegan in Vancouver ShadeTooPaleForHandsome
is a 31 year old, other / not disclosed male.
Living in Vancouver, washington
Vegan diet.

My name is Kai, I construct bridges for a living. 

I love the ocean, and lighting bon fires on the beach, paddle boarding, taking the Sea-Doos out on the river or lake, buying tools, trying new wines and beers, eating various foods, working with wood and metal fabrication, architecture, traveling, watching documentaries, Netflix, Hulu, horseback riding, hiking in dense forest, thunder storms, family, puppy breath, some video games, music, flying, writing, kindness, chivalry, humanity... 

I hate speciesism...


Search More ads

Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month