VeggieDate

Vegetarian dating facebook page

Belmont, massachusetts vegetarians, vegans and raw foodist events and singles dating



Niranjan/Niri, a  Veggie/vegan in Belmont Niranjan/Niri
is a 48 year old, Hindu male.
Living in Belmont, massachusetts
Veggie/vegan diet.

I am a friendly guy, romantic at heart, learning to love myself no matter what, and coming to peace with my imperfections. I try to live as mindfully as possible - something which is an ever evolving and wonderful journey.Growth is important for me and so challenges are interesting.

I am easy going and try to see the positive in every situation. I am honest and kind. I like public displays of affection, I love to cuddle, I am competitive. I love hiking, kayaking, reading, going to plays.I am a scientist, but I also know that there are things in this universe which are subjective and hence not scientific, but true nonetheless. I believe in living and letting live. Judging people is something I dislike.
I love nature.

I am looking for a holistic relationship - every aspect of life is important - physical (including sexual), mental (including intellectual), emotional and spiritual. I am not looking for a "better half" or someone to "complete" me, but for an equal, who witnesses me, as I do her, who is independent and strong on her own, but also gels with me (and I with her) so we help each other grow.

OK. So this is me - if it strikes a chord, and you feel drawn, send me a line and we could meet and see how it goes!


Ren, a  Veggie/vegan in Belmont Ren
is a 51 year old, Buddhist female.
Living in Belmont, massachusetts
Veggie/vegan diet.

After 30 years of being vegetarian, I want to do even better for my body and the planet, so I'm transitioning to vegan. I'm reading articles, going to festivals and experimenting with new recipes. I recently discovered the joy of making vegan sushi. I keep a vegan household, but I still cheat quite a bit when I eat out. Basically, if you put a (meatless) slice of pizza in front of me, I’m likely to eat it.


I like being active. I keep collecting new hobbies and struggle to find the time and money to do it all. I enjoy 4-season hiking, but don't get very far very fast, especially if I have my camera with me. I also enjoy kayaking and cross country skiing. In 2015 I added SCUBA but still struggle to get/stay underwater in a 7mm wet suit. I also seem to have forgotten how to ride a bike, which one is axiomatically not supposed to do. I keep trying and failing and trying.

I also like art. Making it and viewing it. Art on the wall, art on stage, music, spoken word.

I like feeling like I make a difference. So, I work actively to help others - human, animal, and vegetable. I work for a non-profit, and many of my leisure activities involve volunteering. I prefer hanging out with other people who are up to something good.

I like learning new things. Show me your favorite things, or let's take a class together. Dance lessons, perhaps?

That's about what I do. What about who I be? Like Shrek, I think of myself like an onion with many layers. And, if you cut me open I will make you cry. (I will leave it up to you to determine if that is a threat of violence or of being deeply moved to tears.) I am fun, spontaneous, and playful and I can also be mature, serious, and intense.

I take my personal growth and my spiritual practice seriously, but not so seriously that I can’t laugh at myself. I like to be with others who are also on a journey of self exploration and growth so we can support each other in being our highest selves.


Tal, a  Vegan in Belmont Tal
is a 55 year old, Jewish female.
Living in Belmont, massachusetts
Vegan diet.

I love animals and compassion toward them is very important to me. I am liberal in my politics, open minded, honest, funny (in a deadpan sort of way at times . . .), and loyal. I have a warm heart, am creative, sensitive, and respectful to my fellow humans and all living creatures. I have 3 rabbits who are my kids . . . I am a fine art weaver.

 

I have lived in Israel, Holland, Japan, and the U.S. — on both coasts and in the middle; I like to think of myself as worldly . . . 


Search More ads

Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month