VeggieDate

Vegetarian dating facebook page

Hilo, hawaii vegetarians, vegans and raw foodist events and singles dating



JohnnyWonder, a  Veggie/vegan in Hilo JohnnyWonder
is a 43 year old, Agnostic / not religious male.
Living in Hilo, hawaii
Veggie/vegan diet.

I am currently finishing the last year of my BS in chemistry.  I am from Iowa, originally.

My son is 12 and he lives in Arizona with his mama.  We divorced in 2009 but have remained close friends.  I am open to having another child with someone who doesn't have one, but I am equally OK to enjoy the children of someone else or not have any more altogether. 

I like taking the time to get to know somone via the internet before meeting in person.  I am good with long distance relationships and don't expect commitment in such a situation, although I am ready to give it to the right person.  Not that it really matters much at present as I am too busy with school and volunteering in a breast cancer research lab to pursue relationships locally.  I am pretty open-minded about relaitonships and as long as my partner has affection and time to spend with me, I don't get jealous.  I expect the same in return.  I want my partner to do what makes her happy and gives her the most joy as long as previous commitments and responsibilities are honored.  I'm rather honest, sometimes to a fault.

I like playing guitar, reading, especially the classics, science, furthering my ability to think critically, improving my skeptical abilities, camping, hiking, watching movies/tv shows, good conversation with open-minded people who are not chained to rigid ideology, being affectionate, receiving affection, making the world a better place and more!

I also enjoy cooking and make most of my meals from scratch.  I bake all of my own bread, rolls, chapatis and naan by hand.  I have been told that I am a very good cook.  I very much like Indian, Thai, Chinese, Japanese, Italian (I am 25%) and Mexican foods.  I make an amazing tofurkey from scratch starting with the tofu, but I make it in the shape of a turtle and it has a head, tail, arms and legs.  I stuff it with a stuffing I make from my homemade bread and call it a tofurtle.  I love cooking for family and friends, but would not enjoy doing it for a living.


Laurie, a  Almost veg in Hilo Laurie
is a 54 year old, Agnostic / not religious female.
Living in Hilo, hawaii
Almost veg diet.

Small but mighty.  Mighty but sensitive.  Sensitive but fun-loving.


Search More ads

Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month