VeggieDate

Vegetarian dating facebook page

Ottawa, ontario vegetarians, vegans and raw foodist events and singles dating



Lisa, a  Vegan in Ottawa Lisa
is a 48 year old, Agnostic / not religious female.
Living in Ottawa, ontario
Vegan diet.

Vegan professional, friendly, active, upbeat, and social looking to spend time with like-minded single male.


Marlee, a  Vegan in Ottawa Marlee
is a 25 year old, Agnostic / not religious female.
Living in Ottawa, ontario
Vegan diet.

Things I love:

- animals 

- the office 

- bomb ass vegan food

- coffee

- being outside 

- gin 

- pineapple on pizza

 

 

Also I'm tall (5 foot 11)


Toudedire, a  Vegan in Ottawa Toudedire
is a 40 year old, other / not disclosed male.
Living in Ottawa, ontario
Vegan diet.

Clichés exist for a reason, but it doesn`t mean that they shouldn`t be used (or a typo would say 'sued').

Brief: looking for a partner in crime, doing stuff outside, or being curious from art to how things are made.

I'm handy, sometimes taking on too many projects that I can handle, but love doing so nonetheless.

More into fiction when I take the time to read, but the radio is my go to for most occasions whether in the kitchen or workshop.


Concrete Dreamer, a  Veggie/vegan in Ottawa Concrete Dreamer
is a 38 year old, spiritual male.
Living in Ottawa, ontario
Veggie/vegan diet.

I am a dreamer. I have always wanted to do nothing less than to change the world. I am also a smart, calm natured guy. I like to sing. I have never produced any material but feel a deep need to. I find sciences like Biology and Chemistry fascinating. I'd like to study someday but I am saving for a dream. I have always enjoyed water. From swimming in it, sleeping in a tent near a stream, climbing waterfalls in caves, to canoeing in rivers and lakes. I have a strange sense of humour ranging from intellectual jokes to pure sillyness. I have a spiritual side and believe that love is a major piece of the puzzle. I care about my health and fitness. You truely are what you eat. Relationship wise I am very affectionate. I enjoy being romantic. I am a very passionate lover who is eager to please my partner. And I've learned that being honest and direct is the best way to get what you want in a relationship and in life.


Jershap71, a Veg at home in Ottawa Jershap71
is a 31 year old, other / not disclosed male.
Living in Ottawa, ontario
Veg at home diet.

In town occasionally for work. South African/British/Finnish background. I'm up for a drink and chat and chill to see where it goes. Currently reading some picture books, rugby keeps me busy the rest of the time


Tony, a  Veggie/vegan in Ottawa Tony
is a 31 year old, other / not disclosed male.
Living in Ottawa, ontario
Veggie/vegan diet.

I am almost vegan started last September. I would like to take it further. I have a dog and live alone. Not really good with self bios. Sorry. 


Dave, a  Veggie/vegan in Ottawa Dave
is a 47 year old, Atheist male.
Living in Ottawa, ontario
Veggie/vegan diet.


Abigail, a  Almost veg in Ottawa Abigail
is a 34 year old, 7th Day Adventist female.
Living in Ottawa, ontario
Almost veg diet.

I am a God fearing person you are looking for someone with the same life goals.

 


Anthony, a  Veggie/vegan in Ottawa Anthony
is a 30 year old, other / not disclosed male.
Living in Ottawa, ontario
Veggie/vegan diet.

Athletic spiritual guy looking for a casual relationship.

I love working out, yoga, and other group classes.

I am also interested in mediation and personal development.


Phil, a  Vegan in Ottawa Phil
is a 30 year old, Agnostic / not religious male.
Living in Ottawa, ontario
Vegan diet.

Jack of all trades, master of none kind of guy. I like having lots on the go! 

On-the-go things: ultimate, squash, drumming, voice acting,  D&D, yoga, hiking, cooking fabulous meals for friends. 

Friends and family are paramount. 


Jennifer, a  Vegan in Ottawa Jennifer
is a 25 year old, Christian / other bi-female.
Living in Ottawa, ontario
Vegan diet.

Hi I'm Jennifer. I like to be alone and I'm an introvert. I love my family, and God comes first. I am passionate about veganism & animal welfare. I like Netflix. I like swimming, using the gym and sometimes yoga class. My favourite season is winter. I don't put up with crap from people. 


JJ, a  Veggie/vegan in Ottawa JJ
is a 40 year old, Christian / other female.
Living in Ottawa, ontario
Veggie/vegan diet.


francis, a  Veggie/vegan in Ottawa francis
is a 48 year old, Agnostic / not religious male.
Living in Ottawa, ontario
Veggie/vegan diet.

I like camping, skiing, biking, inventing and building things (telescopes and other devices), cooking, reading, gardening and travel.

I like conversation.

I am a sensitive, kind and generous person.

I love children.

I have three smart, happy and good natured children. The youngest just finished high school and is off to CGEP in Montreal to study film; the oldest just started her masters degree in Engineering.

I'm a creative person and a good communicator. I've invented a few things: telescopes and other devices.

I'm always interested in reading about history, geopolitics, and philosophy.

I have a high IQ. I have my M.A.Sc. in Engineering and an LL.B. I almost completed a degree in Philosophy.

I have a passion for life and learning. Life is a learning experience.

I love new things and new experiences.

I'm prefer eating vegan.



Jessica, a  Vegan in Ottawa Jessica
is a 29 year old, spiritual female.
Living in Ottawa, ontario
Vegan diet.

Just moved here after moving and working around Ontario, from summer camp director to hotel receptionist.

Looking to enjoy the big city by finding awesome places to eat and drink, while exploring art and festivals. I enjoy board games, going to the movies, cooking, crafty-things, and wine.

I'm also trying to break my habit of sitting at home watching documentaries and tv shows, help me?

 

 


cottagegirl, a  Vegan in ottawa cottagegirl
is a 40 year old, Agnostic / not religious female.
Living in ottawa, ontario
Vegan diet.

Veg girl with rambunctious sense of humour, adventurous spirit, curious mind.

 
A few things to share:
 
Family is important to me, as is time spent at the family cottage. (It is important that a potential future partner recognize that cottage life is awesome. BBQs, swimming, boat rides, bonfires, mellow time on the dock reading: this is all good stuff to me, and there are actually people who can't stand it. Bless their little hearts, these people and I are not meant to be together.)

 

I like to keep up with the world around me (and think it would be nice to meet someone who does too). I'm interested in politics (from local all the way on up to global) as well as green, sustainability and international development issues, and, well, lots of other things.

 

I have been known to bust it out at the karaoke bar. Just saying.

 

I can do a cartwheel. Two even. Good ones.

 

I've never been camping, but I have a feeling I would really like it a lot, and it's on my to-do list.

 

I like to read, a lot (fiction and non). I really like coffee, and coffee shops in general. Also, tacos, preferably from a taco stand, of which there is a dearth in this city, sadly. I don't particularly like reality TV, although I will admit to watching the occasional Iron Chef episode. I listen to lots of CBC and lots of podcasts, and catch The Office, 30 Rock, Modern Family et al. when I'm home for them.

 

I took up running about a year ago, and I like! (Just finished my second 5k, and I think I'm officially hooked. I actually became one of those people who runs outside in minus 20 degree weather [sometimes]. I never thought I'd be that person!) It's nice to feel like an athlete again and work towards goals outside of my career. Good for the health, too. I'm also game for most sporting adventures: biking, hiking, rock climbing all get the green light.


I'm a vegan (first it was for environmental reasons, then health, then I learned about the animals), though I'm open to dating people with all different dietary habits. Could be that someone who likes to have red meat at every meal might not make the best match, however...and ideally I think making a life with someone whose beliefs are a closer match to my own might make more sense.

 

I have recently begun to explore a spiritual side to my life, and am enjoying learning to meditate, taking a course in mindfulness, and generally keeping my eyes open for all the ways life is giving me just what I need at the time I need it. 

I'm lucky to like what I do for a living, and it allows me to speak to interesting people and learn new things every day. Keeps me on my toes and hustling, too, and generally out of too much trouble. ;) 

 

As for the kind of fella I think I'd like to meet: I'm looking first and foremost for someone awfully intelligent and funny. Like, really very funny and really very quick-witted. I'm a big fan of good natured, possibly silly banter ;). I have a relatively rambunctious sense of humour, and it might be good if my potential partner did too. Aside from that, I'd be really happy to meet someone who knows himself well, who is passionate about something, or many things, who has goals, who likes to learn new things and explore and play and who is a compassionate soul. I'm looking for a partner in crime to have adventures with, both the going-for-coffee-and-something-ridiculous-happened kind, as well as the let's-plot-a-major-trip kind. 

 

Well, that's probably a decent start, as far as intros go. If you think we'd jive, why not send a note along? :)

 

Je parle aussi le français, mais j'ai besoin de la pratique! :)


yo.s, a  Vegan in Ottawa yo.s
is a 22 year old, Agnostic / not religious male.
Living in Ottawa, ontario
Vegan diet.


Natalya, a  Raw food in Ottawa Natalya
is a 56 year old, spiritual female.
Living in Ottawa, ontario
Raw food diet.

Pure-hearted, unpretentious and youthful woman who is passionate about health and a vegan lifestyle..  A raw vegan of 23 years, I am deeply committed to a fresh, whole plant based lifestyle.  I am also an entrepreneur and published author.

I enjoy fresh air, adventure, nature, hiking,running, ballet, climbing, outdoor fitness, music, spontaneous moments, traveling, writing, foreign culture, languages.

Looking for healthy and athletic friends  to explore the outdoors with.

 

 


scorpiodreamer, a  Raw food in Ottawa scorpiodreamer
is a 27 year old, spiritual female.
Living in Ottawa, ontario
Raw food diet.

I'm in my fourth year of university studying psychology and sociology. I have been vegetarian for 5 years and vegan for 2, and wouldn't change a thing. I'm a fan of equality among all species, support sustainable agriculture, and am a lover of nature :)


Sha, a  Vegan in Ottawa Sha
is a 35 year old, spiritual female.
Living in Ottawa, ontario
Vegan diet.

Pretty much round two on this thing so we'll see how this goes. happy. almost always. positive outook, taking everything easy. communications BA, under the belt...helllllo next BA, environmental studies. I'm kind of scatterbrained and will most likely end up taking social work and doing that in the end. other than that: educated, woman of colour, vegan, drug-fee, lover of liesurely bike rides, board games, gardens, baking, sleeping, reading, eating, the outdoors, eating in the outdoors, crafting, travel, yoga, ayurveda, islam. as of late i've been trying to be down with the almighty, i think it's working. i know, you think im crazy, it's ok because it's not between you and i.


Search More ads

VegFestLA
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month