VeggieDate

Vegetarian dating facebook page

Cambridge, ontario vegetarians, vegans and raw foodist events and singles dating



Detectorist, a  Vegan in Cambridge Detectorist
is a 51 year old, spiritual female.
Living in Cambridge, ontario
Vegan diet.

I have been a vegetarian for about 25 years. I raised my kids vegetarian, and my then 16 year old son, who I never said any more than 'we don't eat animals' apparently did a bunch of research of late...and announced he was vegan. This was a year ago, and he has taught me many things - I'm ashamed, and embarrased, to say that I didn't realize a cow had to have a baby, and have that baby taken away, for humans to take the milk. Never in my life, will I touch cheese or butter again. It was at that point, that I realized, as I went on the occasional date, that this core value is one I seek in those I surround myself with. Most of my friends are meat-eaters, and as much as I love them, they have no idea how much it hurts me, when they talk about some great steak they had, or how yummy bacon is. I keep it to myself (since I don't want to be accused of being a preachy vegan) and it's hard. So, certainly, the man in my life, if I find that guy, absolutely needs to follow a plant based diet, or at least be striving to. That's a core value that must be shared...and enjoyed! I make some amazing vegan food!

 

I have a good sense of humour, and love to laugh. I am a diy girl - handy in a zombie-apocalypse. I've been widowed for over 3 years, and my kids are at home, and struggling to some degree - they need me quite a bit, but I also need to have my own life....to remind me that I am more than a cook, cleaner, laundress, tutor, gutter cleaner, bill payer....

 

I am pragmatic, realistic and I get stuff done. I love music (have a piano and a guitar), time in nature, skiing (can snowboard, but am better on 2 planks), and swimming (give me cold, beautiful Georgian Bay). My idea of a perfect life: a blend of summer, for jumping in a clear cold lake on a hot, hot day after a hike, veggies and mushrooms grilling on the bbq, balanced by  winter - for curling up in a cozy wood cabin with a bowl of steaming veggie stew, warmed by the fire in the wood stove (happy to chop!), after snowshoeing on 3 feet of fresh snow, followed by a soak in the hot tub under the stars. Not that I don't enjoy a night in the big city to see a show or concert, or lounging on a tropical beach with a bubba full of marguerita... :-)


Search More ads

Vegetarian singles personal ads by city:
Barrie | Belleville | Brampton | Cambridge | Etobicoke | Guelph | Hamilton | Lancaster | London | Markham | Mississauga | North Bay | North York | Oakville | Ontario | Oshawa | Ottawa | St Catharines | THUNDER BAY | Toronro | Toronto | Uxbridge | Vaughan | Woodstock | Addison | Alliston | Aurora | Bradford | Brampton | Brantford | Bruce Peninsula | Burlington | Caledon | Cambridge | Campbellford | Chute A Blondeau | cobourg | Embrun | Erin | Etobicoke | Georgetown | Georgina | Guelph | Hamilton | Holland Landing | Kingston | Kitchener | lagos | Lindsay | London | Markham | milton | Mississauga | New Tecumseth | Newmarket | Niagara Falls | North York | Oakville | Orangeville | Orillia | Oshawa | Ottawa | Ottawa Valley | Peterborough | Pickering | Richmond Hill | Sarnia | Scarborough | Seaforth | St Catharines | st catharinres | St.Thomas | Sudbury | Thornton | Thunder Bay | Toronto | Toronto/Vancouver | Utopia | VAUGHAN | Wasaga Beach | waterloo | Windsor |
VegFestLA
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month