Vegetarian dating facebook page

Hoffman Estates, illinois vegetarians, vegans and raw foodist events and singles dating

Allen, a  Vegan in Hoffman Estates Allen
is a 52 year old, Atheist male.
Living in Hoffman Estates, illinois
Vegan diet.

I spent my early childhood in New York (more precisely, Long Island), but my teen years were in eastern Florida.  Since I disliked the heat, I’m happy here in Chicagoland.  Plus I get to see all four seasons, various types of trees, and even some hills.  I even like the cold, since it’s a good excuse to dress comfy and snuggle in front of the TV.

I have two adult sons, both of whom live in Chicago.  But I’m not alone; I live with two cats.  It’s a bit strange since I’m just crazy about dogs and their joyous energy, but my cats are pretty cool, too.  Both were strays that I trapped for a trap-neuter-return program, but their purrs and fondness for human affection made it clear they weren’t truly feral.  So now I serve them.  And I named them after gods that fit their history and personality:  Kali, the Hindu goddess of destruction and protection, and Odin, the Norse god of poetry.  (He’s super vocal.)    

I’m pretty fortunate with my career since pretty much each day I get to promote what I value:  critical thinking, seeking truth, being compassionate and fair, and making a difference.  It’s rewarding to help someone open their mind and improve their life.

When I’m not working, I enjoy w
alking in forest preserves, especially when I get to see wildlife.  Or sifting through items in a thrift store (or flea market, or used bookstore), not usually as a hunt for something specific, but in anticipation for finding something amazing.  When relaxing at home, I tend to watch a good TV show, read a book, sometimes work on a jigsaw puzzle.  But I’m also game for road trips, exploring new places, going to museums . . . 

At core I still have a childlike sense of curiosity and playfulness – and I’m looking for the same in a partner.  Someone with a deep sense of kindness and a willingness to change their mind based on new information.  I value honesty, emotional openness, supportiveness, and a desire to work through issues via communication and compromise.  I also care about being fit and healthy, so I have a commitment to exercise and eating well.  

To clarify my selection for 'Religion':  I'm an atheistic Buddhist 
 in the sense that I embrace the ideas and ethics, but not in the sense that I make devotional offerings to a Buddha altar.

Some favorite movies and TV shows:  
A Few Good Men, Tombstone, His Girl Friday; The West Wing, Sherlock, Downton Abbey, The Good Place, Last Week Tonight with John Oliver

Some other favorite things:
- ducks (and other animals that waddle, like penguins, tortoises, and fluffy hens)
- woodland creatures (skunks, opossums, cardinals . . .)
- succulents, sunflowers, and mushrooms (in the wild, not as food)
- pasta (especially ravioli and cavatappi)
- the color blue (like with a blue sky, or the pastel blue you see at Easter)

Search More ads

Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month