VeggieDate

Vegetarian dating facebook page

Charlottesville, virginia vegetarians, vegans and raw foodist events and singles dating



atoms, a  Vegetarian in Charlottesville atoms
is a 41 year old, Christian / other male.
Living in Charlottesville, virginia
Vegetarian diet.


GRU108, a  Vegetarian in Charlottesville GRU108
is a 39 year old, Sikh male.
Living in Charlottesville, virginia
Vegetarian diet.


CvilleEducator, a  Vegan in Charlottesville CvilleEducator
is a 37 year old, spiritual bi-female.
Living in Charlottesville, virginia
Vegan diet.

I love living in Charlottesville and am grateful to live in such a beautiful and special place. I am fortunate to be surrounded by incredible friends.

I have a son who is the light of my life.

I'm passionate about my work. It is an honor to teach and love people's children-- their most precious gifts. I love the creative challenge that teaching provides, and I love that the kiddos teach me to see the world in a different light.

I thrive on intellectual conversation; at the same time, I enjoy jokes with sexual innuendos. I think an exquisitely-written book is like a high-quality piece of chocolate.

I enjoy hiking, listening to live music, and watching basketball. My favorite local spots include Cafe Cubano, Revolutionary Soup, Sticks, and any place that serves Shenandoah Joe coffee.

I'm looking for someone to relax with at the end of the day while watching comedies and telling inappropriate jokes. :)

Favorite books: Right now I'm rereading While Oleander by Janet Fitch and In the Beauty of the Lilies by John Updike. I've read a good bit of Anna Quindlen's work. I love the Divergent series. The Hunger Games is also at the top of my list of favorite books. In many ways, the United States' relationships with the countries that supply our goods mirrors the Capitol's relationship with the rest of Panem. I also really enjoy nonfiction.

TV Shows: The Big Bang Theory, The Daily Show, Reno 911, Battlestar Galactica

Movies: But I'm a Cheerleader, Saved, Borat, Jackass, anything post-apocalyptic

Music: I like to listen to Christine Lavin, the Reformed Whores, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Sarah McLachlan, Billy Joel, Dido, Jewel, classic rock, soft rock, and anything that makes me want to dance!

Food: Italian, Mexican, and anything that involves pasta and Daiya "cheese!"


vegangamer, a  Vegan in Charlottesville vegangamer
is a 30 year old, spiritual female.
Living in Charlottesville, virginia
Vegan diet.

Hey! I’m 29 years old. I'm shy and quiet to start with but once I get to know you I can be quite talkative. I have a very open personality and honesty is a big thing with me. I'm a very caring person and I love animals. I love to laugh so having a good sense of humor is a must. I can be very witty and sarcastic at times, but that's just who I am. I love getting lost in a good book, fantasy is my favorite genre; David Eddings, Mercedes Lackey, and J. K. Rowling are amazing. Movies are a passion of mine and I have an ever growing collection. Music is something I can't live without in my life. I listen mostly to rock, alternative, metal, emo and the occasional country song. I have three tattoos; one of a phoenix on my right shoulder, a gryphon of my left shoulder and on my upper back I have my Scottish crest with an Irish knot dangling off it. I plan on getting more in the future. I love roller coasters and have a passion for cooking. 

Honestly, I'm looking for a good man, not a boy. I want a best friend that I can confide in and cuddle with after a bad day (or just in general). He needs to be open emotionally and not afraid of commitment. He should be sweet, caring, loyal and trustworthy. I'd like a guy that at least tries to be romantic occasionally (you do get points just for trying^^).


Kartik, a  Veggie/vegan in Charlottesville Kartik
is a 45 year old, Agnostic / not religious male.
Living in Charlottesville, virginia
Veggie/vegan diet.

I am an astronomer working at Caltech -- my research interests are mostly in the field of galaxy formation and evolution. I absolutely love what I do but often feel that the secret reason for my professional choice is because it allows me to travel the world and explore :) My only remaining continent is Antartica :) In the past year I was in India, Tibet, China and Ecuador ;) I have been a veggie all my life and now nearly vegan. My other passion besides exploring and world (and the Universe), is social justice / public service. I believe that we can and should leave the planet a better place than we found it. I spend a significant amount of time doing volunteer work - as a violence prevention specialist for a peace organization and in various capacities for my undergrad alma matter and for the community (in regards to some environmental / eco- issues). For fun - besides all my travels, I love to just be outdoors, play sports, see movies, have dinners with friends - all the usual stuff I guess :)


Search More ads

Vegetarian singles personal ads by city:
Alexandria | Arlington | Ashburn | Barboursville | Boston | Chantilly | Charlottesvile | Charlottesville | Chesapeake | Fairfax | Fairfax Station | Fredericksburg | Haymaket | Herndon | Loudoun | Lynchburg | manassas | McLean | Midlothian | Norfolk | Radford | Reston | richmond | Suffolk | virginia beach | warrenton | Winchester | Woodbridge | Alexandria | Altavista | Annadale | Arlington | Arlington, VA | Ashburn | Blacksburg | Bowling Green | Buckingham | Centreville | Chantilly | Charlottesville | Chesapeake | Dale City 25 miles south of DC | Fairfax | Falls Church | Fredericksburg | Gloucester Point | Harrisonburg | Herndon | Huddleston | Lackey | Linville | Lorton | Lynchburg | Manassas | Markham | McLean | New Kent | newport | Newport News | Norfolk | Palmyra | Purcellville | Radford | Richmond | Richmond | Richmond | Roanoke | Round Hill | Smithfield | South Boston | Springfield | Stafford | Staunton | Stephens City | Sterling | tysons corner | Vienna | Virginia Beach | Warrenton | Washington | Waynesboro | Williamsburg | Winchester | Woodbridge | Yorktown |
VegFestLA
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month