Vermont: VT Vegetarian singles ads. VT vegan singles ads. VT raw food singles ads.

Chester | Montpelier | Quechee | westminster | Bennington | Brattleboro | Burlington | Burlington area | Chelsea | fair haven | Fairlee | killington | Middlebury | Montpelier | Plainfield | So. Burlington | Springfield | Upper Valley | Wilder | Williston |

YourVeggieMate, a  Vegan in Plainfield YourVeggieMate
is a 34 year old, Humanist male.
Living in Plainfield, Vermont
Vegan diet.

I enjoy meeting new people. Everyone has a unique approach to life and understanding of the world. I believe there is always something to learn, or at least appreciate. I am dependable and try to be sensitive to others. I like to challenge myself to learn and do new things, but I'm also happy with just dinner and a movie. Right now I am taking classes for sustainable building and design.  When I have free time I like being physically active, running, hiking, or going to the gym.  I also like to ride my motorcycle in the warmer months.  The green mountains of Vermont are beautiful.  I don't watch much TV, but I like to listen to podcasts while driving or at work.  I believe in caring about the world and try to live accordingly.  I've been helping put out a newspaper that covers social movements in Vermont, and am getting interested in vegan permaculture and worker self-directed enterprises (coops).  I believe we have the power to make a difference when we act together.  I am not satisfied with being a passive observer of history.  We can all play a part.

Green Bean, a  Veggie/vegan in NEK Green Bean
is a 38 year old, spiritual female.
Living in NEK, Vermont
Veggie/vegan diet.

"She has the true Emily Dickenson spirit except she gets fed up occasionally" J.Thurber I try to value all life and the interconnected web between all life. I also value a good Bill Murray movie and watching grass grow. Animals and animal welfare are very important to me. Human rights are also very important as I feel that we have a role to play in caring for one another. Empathy is key. I look to nature for guidance and inspiration. I love to swim. Slightly sardonic. I am an educated, well travelled country girl. I also value arts and culture. I like to work with metal and clay. This morning I saw the most amazing little bird at my feeder. A yellow headed,feather covered sign of Spring.

kaleidoscope, a  Vegan in Brattleboro kaleidoscope
is a 39 year old, female.
Living in Brattleboro , Vermont
Vegan diet.

People describe me as laid back, easy going, kind and a good listener. I tend to take things in stride; freaking out never solves anything.

I've traveled quite a bit and really enjoy going to new places but as I get older am finding it to be less enjoyable alone. I'd love to find a travel partner. And by travel, I mean get in the car and drive wherever, camping along the way, meeting people and really experiencing the locale. I am not a fan of cruises, resorts or prepackaged travel of any kind.

I am not a super motivated or "go-getter" type of person. This doesn't mean I don't have goals or plans, I do and I work towards them, but I'm not the type of person who feels it necessary to get up and go for a run at 5am or have some high power job. I like things simpler; I live my life simply. I have few possessions and am trying to have fewer.

I like long walks in the woods and moderate hikes but I don't do any sports. Unless you count mushroom hunting (very amateur), bird watching (getting better) and gardening as sports :-).

I dream of having a pig sanctuary someday. I love cooking, baking, making jams, preserving the harvest and all the homesteading stuff, just don't have a permanent home. 

Haukea, a  Vegan in Burlington Haukea
is a 38 year old, spiritual female.
Living in Burlington, Vermont
Vegan diet.

Hello, I'm a happy, successful, creative person looking for a healthy, fun, committed relationship. I am well educated & well traveled. I enjoy good conversation, dining out, walking my dog, snowboarding, international travel & learning about new cultures, reading, museums & art galleries, nature, animals & shopping. I like to keep up with world events & popular culture. I have a demanding career, but I value a good work/life balance. 


Tim, a  Vegan in Wilder Tim
is a 46 year old, Agnostic / not religious male.
Living in Wilder, Vermont
Vegan diet.

Hi, I'm Tim and I work in the field of GIS and mapping and also do some volunteer work with a conservation organization in Chocorua, NH.  I've basically had a vegan diet since college believing that we should try to minimize our negative impacts on animals and the environment. I'm pretty independent, love good vegan food and like to get outside doing such things as walking, hiking, swimming, kayaking and cross-country skiing. As far as music goes, I mainly listen to independent/Americana/singer-songwriter type of stuff and like programs like Acoustic Cafe, Austin City Limits and Live From the Artists Den.

Nadine, a  Veggie/vegan in Montpelier Nadine
is a 57 year old, Christian / Protestant female.
Living in Montpelier, Vermont
Veggie/vegan diet.

Hello, I'm a Christian who loves animals. I'm somewhere between a vegetarian and a vegan. I see dominion and being a good steward as including caring for God's creation by not eating or harming animals. I'm friendly and kind of goofball. I love photography and gardening. I have two kids, a 21-year-old daughter and a 19-year-old son. Their biologial father is no longer involved in any of our lives, so you don't have to worry about any ex drama. I live in rural Vermont and greatly enjoy nature. I'm not sure what else to add here, but feel free to ask me! :)

Ahimsa is the Answer, a  Vegan in Middlebury Ahimsa is the Answer
is a 22 year old, Christian female.
Living in Middlebury, Vermont
Vegan diet.

I'm open-minded, positive, compassionate. and hardworking. My interests include animals, writing, singing, badminton, volleyball, traveling, reading, funny movies, meeting thoughtful people, and trying new things. I'm constantly trying to challenge and improve myself. I really want to dedicate my life to enhancing the status of nonhumans in society through my writing.

friendlyguy2000, a  Almost veg in fair haven friendlyguy2000
is a 49 year old, male.
Living in fair haven, Vermont
Almost veg diet.

I enjoy cooking healthy meals and am into simple fresh foods comprised of fruits, vegetables, dairy and possibly fish (no meat, poultry or eggs). My cuisine interests include East Indian (mostly curries), Mexican (mostly chilis), and Middle Eastern (mostly greek salads). I am not much of a beer drinker and prefer the occasional heart of darkness stout or glass of chianti and drink tea rather then coffee (current favorite is Lapsang Souchong). Dont know how to dance but am not afraid to try. Used to listen to NPR daily but have moved on to Sirius and more recently internet radio. I have no large screen TV but have small-screen internet. I run several businesses which sometimes demand a lot of time and attention and make for a very busy work day. Another thing that occupies my time (during the winter) is feeding my wood-stove. Dont really travel extensively (jet-set) but Im not far from Amtrak so I take the train to Manhattan once a month or so and visit family and friends. Just bought an Air-Dyne and am starting a new home workout routine which along with food linking (never eating carbs alone or in excessive quantities ie always eating  protein with any carbs) hoping to get into reasonably good shape. I like pets and kids but dont have any right now. If this sounds interesting, please write...

Marilyn, a  Vegan in Brattleboro Marilyn
is a 65 year old, spiritual female.
Living in Brattleboro, Vermont
Vegan diet.

I recently moved to Vermont after living on Long Island my entire life. I sold my home there to live more sustainably and be more connected with nature. I am passionate about healing our planet and believe that the one of the most powerful steps is to consume a plant based diet and to be mindful with every purchase. I am committed to a path of blossoming into my authentic self and living joyously with purpose. I enjoy outdoor activities, (gardening, kayaking, hiking...) reading, dancing, yoga, meditation, lovingly preparing delicious food (with and without heat) and educating others in living a healthy lifestyle. I adopted a raw vegan lifestyle several years ago. Now I am mostly raw and include some cooked foods in my diet, especially when I am out. I teach classes in raw vegan food preparation and am in the process of launching one of my raw vegan snacks.

Miranda, a  Vegan in  Chester Miranda
is a 34 year old, Agnostic / not religious female.
Living in Chester, Vermont
Vegan diet.

Raised in NH, but I've been living in Vermont for the past 11 years. I have two children and am self-employed. I've been vegan for 10+ years[raw vegan for 2 yrs] I am honest, laid back, independent and enjoy spending time outdoors.


Tim, a  Raw food in Bennington Tim
is a 47 year old, Atheist male.
Living in Bennington, Vermont
Raw food diet.

I believe in organic food and organic relationships... So many people put the cart before the horse and say they want a "long term relationship" or "marriage", without first having someone to commit to. I believe that connection, attraction and chemistry (organic of course) should inspire a relationship... Not the other way around. I am committed to a raw vegan diet but I don't judge others for their choices. If your choices support you and your happiness, then I will gladly support them. Running is a big part of my life. I compete in races all over the country... It's a means of expression and transportation for me. It's a way to connect with myself and my surroundings. It would be nice to have someone to go for a run with from time to time. Perfect, I am not... I do my best to check most of my baggage before entering into a relationship, but this does not mean that I succeed in doing so. I am a strong believer in communication... I think any "problem" can be solved this way.

cosmic, a  Veggie/vegan in So. Burlington cosmic
is a 72 year old, spiritual female.
Living in So. Burlington, Vermont
Veggie/vegan diet.

The statistics are naturally appealing, for this petite, fit, spiritually motivated, woman with intuitive sensitivities, poetic talents and a compassionate respect for life. I meditate and practice yogic exercises regularly; love being surrounded by nature to bike, hike, garden etc.; am culturally adept; enjoy cooking vegan meals; am socially responsible; believe in the power of the mind, that dreams can come true and "miracles happen".

zannie, a  Veggie/vegan in Fairlee zannie
is a 36 year old, Humanist female.
Living in Fairlee, Vermont
Veggie/vegan diet.

Hey! I'm a laid-back loner type who doesn't want to be a loner any more. I love all kinds of art (in school, I studied visual art), but I love anything that involves creativity and imagination. I also love animals, and pretty much all outdoor activities, especially horseback riding, hiking, skiing, sledding, swimming, biking, camping, etc. I currently work as an art teacher and a horse trainer/ riding instructor, so I spend a large part of my life working physically. I tend to stay pretty fit and strong. I am not a "girly girl," but if you are looking for someone who doesn't mind getting her hands dirty once and a while, I'm your gal. I'm interested in living in the country, driving an old truck on dirt roads, and having a simple life surrounded by loving people. Most of my friends live in NYC, so I travel there frequently, but I'm not really interested in living there full time. I am interested in being friends with genuine people who are funny and thoughtful and kind.

Search More ads

Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2015 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire and the Vegan
SoCal Vegfest
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month