Maine: ME Vegetarian singles ads. ME vegan singles ads. ME raw food singles ads.



Auburn | Augusta | Bangor | Bridgton | Buxton | Castle hill | Coastal | Fairfield | Otisfield | Portland |

Mellomood, a  Vegetarian in Coastal Mellomood
is a 53 year old, spiritual male.
Living in Coastal, Maine
Vegetarian diet.

Hi, I've been vegetarian for 25 years.  Mostly vegan for ethical reasons, mostly organic for health.  I prefer a loving relationship.  LTR ended last year, winter is hard on my body, so will be moving someplace warmer, also hoping to lose some weight. Probably start with Florida to see family but open to many warm places.  Currently building a camper so I can travel in comfort.

I'm retired military, saving up for a cozy home and old age.   I have arthritis and chronic fatigue, use a walker and wheelchair when the pain gets bad.  Had a head injury and avoid stress, I try to live mellow.  I'm sensitive, don't like crowds, basically a homebody, like living near simple outdoor activities with a health food store nearby.

Like swimming, hot springs, ebiking with my dog, driving in the country, exploring.  Languages and learning.  Smiling, laughing, staying in with a movie, a book, relaxing music.  Taoism, native spirituality.  I had an NDE that changed my life and strive for universal harmony.  I don't like politics, disturbing electronica, or mean people.

I'm easygoing, passionate, compassionate; value honesty, kindness, maturity.  More into substance than appearance, I do have personal photos to share if you're interested.  I wrote this hoping to find the right person and not waste anybody's time or feelings.  Thanks for reading if you made it this far.


Matthew, a  Vegan in Bangor Matthew
is a 23 year old, Agnostic / not religious male.
Living in Bangor, Maine
Vegan diet.

I'm 23 and am looking for someone who is a likeminded, ethical vegan. I have a passion for nutrition and big goals to accomplish in life. My biggest goal is to be healthier when I'm in my 60's than I am now. I'm searching for real love and friendship for life. I'm a very affectionate and energetic person who can love very easily. 


Melissa, a  Veggie/vegan in Otisfield Melissa
is a 52 year old, spiritual female.
Living in Otisfield, Maine
Veggie/vegan diet.

 I have been mainly vegetarian since my late twenties, but have been trying to eat a vegan diet since my oldest daughter became vegan 5 years ago. I have always loved animals, and the same factory farm images that inspired me to become vegetarian are the ones that are now prompting the interest in the vegan diet.
I enjoy cooking (and eating!), although with a picky teen still at home, it can be a challenge. I like trying new restaurants, especially Thai and Japanese, but basically any restaurant that can cater to vegetarians and vegans is fun to try.
A few years ago I switched careers from being a veterinary technician to a nurse, and though I do miss the animals, I am liking my new career. I continued my education in nursing, finishing my BSN in October of this year. I have several pets (dog, cats, and a guinea pig) and my dog, Jesse, is my walking companion.
My other interests include reading, and walking/hiking.  Though I don’t travel as much as I’d like, I went on my first Caribbean cruise with my daughters in 2012, and another with friends in 2014. I’m hoping to travel more in the future.


Rusuperfitandfun, a  Vegetarian in Portland Rusuperfitandfun
is a 56 year old, Agnostic / not religious female.
Living in Portland, Maine
Vegetarian diet.

Full disclosure.. I eat a little fish, quality cheeses, and eggs. I am glad to be free of the family pets.. it allows me to be free to go wherever I please. I am looking for a similar body type because I’ve worked damned hard to get here??. I prefer to stay in New England for now due to career and adult children. For play I cycle (both road and more recently mtb), hike (winter and summer), bootcamp(faithfully.. through this I found my physical and mental strength to live again??), yoga and of course being near the ocean soothes my soul. Add to that the delights of the local breweries and restaurants and friends life is good! I’m not very comfortable discussing my warm, funny, and “feminine” way of being but let’s just say I’m as comfortable dressing up as I am dressing down?? Re dating... I’m divorced 3 years.. not looking for hookups... not looking for marriage... the choices were too limited!??


Dezarai, a  Vegan in Castle hill Dezarai
is a 30 year old, spiritual bi-female.
Living in Castle hill, Maine
Vegan diet.

Most often you will find me on the trail, with my best friend?? next me. Traveling is a must, be spontaneous! I enjoy a good laugh, walking barefoot and gazing at the stars. I'd prefer to practice yoga and drinking tea while reading then to watch mindless tv, I'm not opposed to relaxing and watching a movie once in awhile. I love photography, nature, gardening, recycling, studying plants, foraging. I live in the woods and have a goal to live off grid one day. I'm a sensitive person especially  to people's energy, a Taurus sun, Scorpio moon, independent, strong headed and compassionate. I practice self love, daily yoga, and meditation.

I am not looking for hookups, I am settled in life and know what I want. I am a straight forward person, who seeks a deep connection.  I want to better the world in any way I can be it volunteering or picking up trash on the side of the road. It is important to me to find someone who shares the same values. I am a business owner, I love my job as a dog trainer, I also work at a Humane socoety, saving animals and working with canines is my passion. I find helping others is very rewarding.   I'm passionate about living a cruelty free lifestyle. Exercise and outdoor activities are also very important part of my life. 

If you are someone who  supports a healthy lifestyle and practices mindfullness let's talk! 


Jeanette, a  Veggie/vegan in Buxton Jeanette
is a 55 year old, spiritual female.
Living in Buxton, Maine
Veggie/vegan diet.

I am a fit, affectionate, spiritual, natural nature lover. I'm a positive person (therefore no interest in the news). I love to dance, swim, walk, garden, bike, do yoga, meditate, take photos, give & receive massages... I love sincere, deep & open people, animals, plants & rocks. Of the five love languages, my dominant ones are: physical touch & quality time.

 

 

Describe the ideal relationship:

Right now, I would like to spend at least a day or two each week & maybe an evening, depending on how close we live to each other. That might change as time goes on. I would like to do outdoor activities together and share with each other about our present lives. Frequently go exploring on weekends & go on vacations. Spend hours cuddling & sharing. Create together, whether its food, yoga, gardens or anything else... a good time.

 

What should a great date consist of?

Feeling totally comfortable & connected with the other person. Really enjoying the time spent together & not wanting it to end. Weather permitting, doing something together in nature. An equal interest in each other & an equal amount of sharing.

 

 

Describe your work/business and what it means to you:

Being a Gemini I love diversity, so I am a massage therapist, yoga teacher, photographer & gardener. I absolutely love what I do. I am both self-employed and employed by others. I sell photography note cards & framed pieces. I do massage and yoga out of my home & other places. People love the natural beauty & energy of my home.

 

Share something unusual or extra special about yourself:

I looooove to dance! Free style. It is my favorite natural high. It feeds me in so many ways. I am Swiss, grew up speaking Swiss German, learned English at age 5, so I have no accent, but plenty spelling mistakes, since I only had English in second grade. Beauty makes me happy, whether it’s a person, an animal, nature... anything & I seek it out.


 

 

 

What do you like to do for fun/activities?

Dance! Swim, go for walks, hikes, kayak, bike, sled, bake, take photos, garden, create things, pet my cat, watch the fireflies, listen to music...

 

What does being *conscious* mean to you?

To me it means being aware of the impact that you have on your environment (meaning people, animals, nature). Realizing that we are all connected. We are one, individual souls coming from the same source, going back to the same source. Being aware that we create our reality with our thoughts, our believes, our words, our actions, therefore focus on the positive.


Zoë, a  Vegan in Portland Zoë
is a 23 year old, spiritual female.
Living in Portland, Maine
Vegan diet.


Shannon, a  Veggie/vegan in Augusta Shannon
is a 37 year old, female.
Living in Augusta, Maine
Veggie/vegan diet.

I'm nice... I think thats what most people would call me. As well as kind. I don't like to bash others. I have 2 tats and one lip piercing. I'm all about family, nature, animals and music. I've been a vegetarian for 12+ years and am now leaning towards vegan living. I've been a smoker for awhile, but am looking to quit. I love anything tribal or ethnic. Love Thai and Mexican food the best. Favorite bands include Grateful Dead, John Butler Trio, Bob Marley, Jack Johnson, Led Zeppelin, Michael Franti & Spearhead, Coheed and Cambria, etc... Random things I'm into: photography (I take my camera everywhere with me) the beach, cooking, bbq's, hiking, wildlife, trying to be "green" as much as possible, pirates! I can't stand most rap music, rudeness, obsessive swearing, apathy, and racisim. I'm currently thinking about finally getting out of the state of Maine and moving someplace warm! I'm thinking Florida but we'll see :)


Search More ads

Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2019 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month