Vegetarian dating facebook page

York, pennsylvania vegetarians, vegans and raw foodist events and singles dating

Karen, a  Vegetarian in York Karen
is a 66 year old, Jewish female.
Living in York, pennsylvania
Vegetarian diet.

I have recently decided to become vegetarian, and I am trying to learn to cook in a very healthy manner.


I have been a vegetarian many years ago, but I had eaten a lot of dairy, which I am trying to cut down on to a large degree.


I love animals and the more I learn about the way they are treated before they are shipped away to slaughter houses, and the suffering they endure, the thought of eating them is quite repulsive.


I watched Forks over Knives which was quite enlightening about the realities of these poor animals who are only raised for our consumption.


From a healthy standpoint , after listening to many health experts, there is a lot of documented research that is also showing that a Whole Food Plant Based Diet is much healthier than a Meat eating diet in terms of longevity, disease, etc.


I would love to have some friends, male (possible relationship) or some female friends who share my interests.


Besides food, I love music such as Beatles, Turtles, Beach Boys, Do-op, etc.  I can not tolerate Heavy metal and not a big fan of Country or Jazz.  I also really enjoy playing board games, cards,and anything that makes me use my brain.  I especially enjoy playing Chess.


I also find zoos to be a lot of fun.


I would think it would be so much fun to cook vegetarian meals with somebody for us both to enjoy.


I am Jewish, but not religious.





DannyRebel, a  Veggie/vegan in York DannyRebel
is a 57 year old, Agnostic / not religious male.
Living in York, pennsylvania
Veggie/vegan diet.

Your basic vegetarian who does not cook and would like to be vegan. I enjoy eating out at restaurants that know what vegetarian really means, riding my motorcycle, pets, walks, and intelligent conversation. All three of my pictured babies are now gone and I miss them sorely.


Philvegan, a  Vegan in York Philvegan
is a 36 year old, Christian / other male.
Living in York, pennsylvania
Vegan diet.

I have been vegan for 11 years.

Steph, a  Vegan in York Steph
is a 46 year old, spiritual female.
Living in York, pennsylvania
Vegan diet.

I'm pretty easy-going, loyal and easily amused. I like going out but I would definitely say I'm a homebody. I have been veggie for about ten years, vegan for over three. I am a huge animal lover and have the joy of living with both cats and dogs. I love all animals and feel like I should do whatever I can to help them as they are mistreated in so many ways. I like reading, gardening, watching football and tennis. I would like to spend more time outdoors. I wish I lived closer to a farm animal santuary where I could volunteer. I think getting more familiar with caring for chickens, goats, donkeys, etc. would be so amazing!!!