(  last login Jun 25, 2018     ad #993 )

Minneapolis, Minnesota
59 years old
Caucasian / White
Body type:
6' 2"  (188cm)
Not important
Marital status:
Single (never married)
Have Kids:
Sometimes home
Want Kids:
No (more) children
Law degree
Income: tell you later
Relocation: No
Relationship: Casual dates OR activity partner

My description:

Living in the Uptown area has a lot to offer, but I'd enjoy it more with good company. Working in downtown Minneapolis – never a dull moment. The city is, but the outdoors is fun too – walking, motorcycling. Something fun, to get to know one another better, or maybe two parts – one to talk, the other to get active? A meal, movie, play, nightclub, dance. People are great, everywhere I go. I enjoy being a tourist in my hometown. Seeking a fellow traveler! I'm 6'2" 170 lbs. medium build, light hair, green eyes. L-O Vegetarian for decades, then Vegan for about five years now so far.

Sometimes the way we feel about ourselves is different than the way others see us. I see myself as enthusiastically curious.  I have lifelong interests as well as interests of deep exploration that rotate every few years.  An example of one of my lifelong interests could be the vegetarian, now vegan, lifestyle.  An example of a deep exploration of the past few years could be history, especially Classical Athens and Rome.  I've always been a reader and a thinker.  But I value not-thinking as well - from sport to dance to meditation.  I am a student of Ch'an Buddhism, but open about such things.  Another deep interest of the past few years is storytelling.  I'd like to get better at it.  And I have a voracious appetite for it these past few years, whether it's writing, books, film, theater, acting, speaking, mythology.

What is the one thing that I enjoy doing, but do not do enough?  Walking.  I like walking around the lake.  It's more fun with someone to chat with along the way.  Fitness is important to me, but don't do as much as I would like to do.  My fitness level I would say is moderate.  My weight is back to what it was at age 20, but I would like to do more physical activity, walking, biking, of whatever sort.

It's not easy to meet the right person.  Or is it?  I have an open mind, without any expectations for the short run, ever optimistic about the long run.


Seeking a veg*n woman, with ambition, energy, tolerance, a kind heart. I'd like to see your passion about whatever you are into. Ideally between 5'3" and 6'. Ideally fun, attractive and a sense of humor! Ideally a non-smoker, like me.  I do not drink alcohol, but don't mind if you do. Talk over a cup of coffee, or e-mail, for starters? Drop me a note...

vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2018 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month