(  last login Sep 21, 2015     ad #99213 )

Mesa, Arizona
53 years old
Caucasian / White
With dinner
Body type:
5' 9"  (175cm)
Capricorn (Dec 22 - Jan 20)
Marital status:
Single (divorced)
Have Kids:
Not home
Want Kids:
Yours are fine
PhD/Post Doc
Income: undisclosed
Relocation: Unlikely
Relationship: Casual dates OR serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner

My description:

I'm recently divorced and my kids no longer live at home.  I got the dogs--so they've become a big part of my life, but looking to have something more than dogs in my life.  I've been a political/social change activist for three decades now, though the work I do now is more seen in my life style and behind the scenes and engaging the political system than hitting the streets.   I have little tolerance for social injustice-snd seek to make change--which unfortunatley is a persistent issue in Arizona. 

Lifestyle-wise, I cycle to get places whenever possible--that was until I got recruited to run a half-marathon about seven years ago--now I run, too. My triathalon abilities are limited by my swimming, so haven't done one yet.  Though am trying to become a better swimmer.  When I do organized runs, it's usually for a cause.

I enjoy hikes in the national forest or wherever the opportunity arises.

After 30 years of being a vegetarian-who now cooks vegan and eats vegetaraian--I have developed a lot of recipes, make my own vegan milk, yogurt and cheese-and like to cook in my solar oven.



I've done volunteer work with youth-so am quite comfortable with kids--I debate about whether I'd like to have more kids or not--so it's a conversation I'm very open to.

Someone who shared my love for the outdoors and was interested in excursions --not intimidated by a 10 mile hike or a class II inflatable Kayak ride (class III is about as far as I'll go). I do have a tandem bicycle that awaits a partner.

Sharing my values are important--Peace/nonviolence, integrity, environmental stewardship, and social justice.

Your race or ethnicity is part of who you are--not a barrier to me.  Neither is your religion or secular commitment a barrier--I'm an agnostic who tries to find the essential goodness (tries-I'm not perfect) in others and is active in my faith community.

I'm at a transition point in my life-so open to any kind of relationship and seeing what develops.  

I have a fairly flexible schedule, esp. in the summer, to explore relationships outside the Phoenix area--and even to some extent during the rest of the year; if the relationship takes off, we can figure it out.

vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2017 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month