(  last login Nov 22, 2017     ad #97139 )

Chemnitz, Germany
39 years old
Caucasian / White
Body type:
5' 8"  (173cm)
Taurus (Apr 20 - May 20)
Marital status:
Single (never married)
Have Kids:
Want Kids:
Income: undisclosed
Relocation: Yes
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner

My description:

I appreciate and seek meaningful human relationships which make people grow and feel the most. For me, a sense of emotional wellbeing comes from having close and truthful connections with others which allow me/ us to explore life’s depths. Superficial or lukewarm are not my thing. I'm a good listener, affectionate, fiercly loyal to, gentle with and supportive of those I hold dear.

People often describe me as honest, loyal, caring, strong-minded, stubborn but not unresonable, dynamic, pragmatic, grounded, tenacious, intense, transformative, intuitive and passionate.

I'm an animal (and especially dog) lover, interested in animal and human rights, ecology, healthy lifestyle & nutrition (I hold 4 certifications in nutrition and nutritional therapy), sustainable living, psychology, sociology, film, theater. 

I'm big on volunteering and making a difference, mainly rescuing and caring for abused and abandoned dogs, helping out at a farm sanctuary, at vegan events which can be stessful at times so I'm careful to remember to balance it out by enough reading, hiking with my dogs, watching movies, speding time with friends or just watching the sunset on a sunny fall day. 
Oh, and I like to bowl (not that I'm particularly good at it but I love it :P). I also enjoy board games, white water rafting, badminton, swimming, camping, sitting by the fire and deep conversations

I like learning about foreign cultures, I've been to most European countries, India, Indonesia, Malaysia. I lived and traveled in the U.S. and Spain for several years. 
I have been an ethical vegan for the past 5 yrs and a vegetarian for 16 years before that. 

I've volunteered in animal and homeless shelters since high school. For over 6 years now, I've been running my own dog rescue in my spare time (I have a full time management job). Besides providing shelter to dogs, I created educational programs for elementary school kids, activities for the handicapped and work opportunities for the homeless in the rescue.
I'm also involved in vegan-related activities (helping out at vegan events, mentoring vegan newbies, creating educational brochures and translating). 

Would love to get in touch with like-minded people who care about other people, animals and the planet, if anything in my profile resonates with you, just send me a message/wink and we can take it from there.


Generally, I'm drawn to strong personalities but please, don't confuse this with macho types who have the opposite effect. 
To me strength is in firm character and principles, putting your actions where your mouth is, understanding the importance of open and honest communication, dependability, as well as compassion, empathy and the ability to show vulnerability. Being involved (or seriously intrested) in some kind of charitable activity/cause is also important. 
A perceptive/ intuitive mind is always a plus.

In relationships of any kind, I value trust, loyalty, open communication, tenderness, care, finding joy in everyday, little things and compassionate, veggie togetherness, mutual support and growth and working together on a shared cause.

I welcome pen pals/ FB friends - Hanka Tesi, or people I can meet and spend time with, just shoot me a message :)

and whaterver type of relationship, a dog lover is a MUST :]


vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2017 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month