(last login date is private     ad #92414 )

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
50 years old
Caucasian / White
Body type:
5' 6"  (168cm)
Gemini (May 21 - June 20)
Marital status:
Single (divorced)
Have Kids:
Want Kids:
Ask me
Income: $80,000 to $100,000
Relocation: No
Relationship: Casual dates OR activity partner

My description:

Summer is (finally) coming and it would be awesome to meet some new people to spend it with! I have a big social network of singles and couples, but they are not exactly plugged in to the dating world, so I thought I would do the online thing and see who else is doing the same.

About me - I'm a small business owner (going on 6 years now!  I'm good at it, too!) who lives and works in Toronto, which is coinciendentially my favourite city, how cool it that?  I've been strictly vegan for a year and a half, and mostly vegan with notable backslides due to social pressure and not palate pressure for two years before that.  I love what it's done for my physically and emotionally.  Living your values is good for you, as it turns out ;)

I'm active at work all day, as well as doing some lifting on the side.  A girlfriend of mine recently convinced me to try it and wow - I think I'm hooked!  While I'm not an outdoorsy type per se, I do like the few camping adventures I've been on and hiking is pretty great, too.

I'm a city kid & grew up downtown.  I love Toronto because I've been here all my life and there's still stuff to discover.  My favourite day-off activity is to take my awesome rescue dogs to the park, then hit up a brunch spot or pack a lunch with friends.  I like entertaining and often have a bunch of my friends and their dogs over for a backyard play date in the nice weather.  My favourite NIGHT-off activity is to get dressed up to the nines and see a live show!  I love plays and concerts, and not just the stuff that shows up on King St.  (Following it up with a gorgeous meal & good wine never hurts.)

While I'm not an extrovert by nature, my desire to know people overrides any shyness. I'll warn you now that I like to talk about business & although I don't make a habit of following the news I can be somewhat political. My work schedule is super-busy, but also flexible and I'm often available during the weekdays. 






I'd like to meet men who are into what they do, have some convictions and maybe lean a little to the activist side.  My defacto type is tall and athletic, but most women say that, don't they?  (Don't they?)  I move pretty quickly in life and someone who is busy and dedicated to what they do, who will inspire and challenge me would be pretty awesome.

Just as a note; while I would be open to dating someone younger, I've gotten a lot of attention from the twentysomething set - which is not only far too young, but smacks of Mrs. Robinson, if you know what I mean.  (And if you're twenty, you probably don't.)

vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2024 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month