( joined May 2013    last login Oct 8, 2018     ad #86717 )

Otisfield, Maine
51 years old
Caucasian / White
Body type:
5' 4"  (163cm)
Leo (July 23 - Aug 23)
Marital status:
Single (divorced)
Have Kids:
At home
Want Kids:
Yours are fine
Income: tell you later
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage

My description:

 I have been mainly vegetarian since my late twenties, but have been trying to eat a vegan diet since my oldest daughter became vegan 5 years ago. I have always loved animals, and the same factory farm images that inspired me to become vegetarian are the ones that are now prompting the interest in the vegan diet.
I enjoy cooking (and eating!), although with a picky teen still at home, it can be a challenge. I like trying new restaurants, especially Thai and Japanese, but basically any restaurant that can cater to vegetarians and vegans is fun to try.
A few years ago I switched careers from being a veterinary technician to a nurse, and though I do miss the animals, I am liking my new career. I continued my education in nursing, finishing my BSN in October of this year. I have several pets (dog, cats, and a guinea pig) and my dog, Jesse, is my walking companion.
My other interests include reading, and walking/hiking.  Though I don’t travel as much as I’d like, I went on my first Caribbean cruise with my daughters in 2012, and another with friends in 2014. I’m hoping to travel more in the future.


I am looking for someone with similar views in regards to health and diet. I feel it would be much easier and enjoyable to cook and enjoy a meal with someone who strives to eat a vegan diet as I do, or at least vegetarian. Of course similar interests would be great, however individuality is important, and maybe learning or trying new things with or from someone would be good too.

I am looking for someone who is kind, a good person, who has high regard for people and animals. Someone easy going, and easy to talk to is a plus. A great sense of humor is appreciated! I am not necessarily the "funny one" in a group, but I do enjoy and appreciate other's sense of humor! I want to be with someone who makes me laugh, feel accepted and comfortable, and someone with whom I have mutual attraction.



vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2018 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month