(  last login Sep 23, 2017     ad #80629 )

Washington, DC
36 years old
Caucasian / White
Body type:
5' 10"  (178cm)
Gemini (May 21 - June 20)
Marital status:
Single (never married)
Have Kids:
Want Kids:
Not sure
Income: undisclosed
Relocation: Unlikely
Relationship: Casual dates OR serious relationship/marriage

My description:

Intro: I moved to DC last fall from Massachusetts. I started working at my dream company, National Geographic, earlier this year. I help produce digital media for kids and moderate an online photo community.

I've been vegan for about 10 years and have always loved animals. I'm also into photography and filmmaking and like to use those skills to help animals.

My personality: I'm smart, thoughtful, creative, and have a great sense of humor. I can be fairly shy and quiet, particularly in group situations, but more outgoing once I get to know people. I put a lot of passion and effort into everything that I do and I have a good heart. I've also been told I have a nice smile. In fact, I smile a lot, but I can't seem to help it!

My interests: I like to ski (downhill and cross country), ice skate, hike, ride (and spend time around) horses, bike, take photographs, make people laugh, and occasionally bake or cook for other people. Now that I'm in DC, I also like to go to museums, attend outdoor movies/films, one-off documentary screenings, and explore the city. It's been awhile since I've had pets, but I like all animals. They seem to like me, too. Oh, and of course, I like to eat good vegan food!

Where I've been: My favorite place I've lived is Montana (lived there for about a year total for school) and I try to go back there whenever I can to visit friends and see the beautiful scenery. I also try to make it out to Seattle once or twice a year to visit my sister and now 3-year-old niece and 4-month-old nephew. I also spent a few months overseas in Namibia a couple years year working on some short films to raise awareness about cheetahs. I'd love to go back and explore more of Southern Africa and other parts of the world.


Things are going pretty well right now and I'm looking for that someone special to share my life with. I believe that chivalry is still alive. Deep down, I am a true romantic and want to sweep a girl off her feet.

Ideally, I'm looking for a kind, smart girl who is fun to be around; someone who cares about animals and the environment and is always looking for ways to improve herself and the world around her; someone who loves nature and inspires me to get outdoors more. Shared interests are nice, but I am open to trying new things. After all, they say that opposites can attract, right? So, I don't think my ideal partner needs to match up to a list of "must have" bullet points.




vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2017 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month