ALilSunshine
(last login date is private     ad #76701 )





Location:
Phoenix, Arizona
Age:
43 years old
Gender:
female
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Vegan
Religion:
Christian / other
Alcohol:
Never
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Petite
Height:
5' 1"  (155cm)
Sign:
Not important
Marital status:
Single (divorced)
Have Kids:
None
Want Kids:
I want (more) children
Education:
Bachelors
Income: tell you later
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Casual dates OR serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:

Committed vegan for both ethical and health reasons. Registered Nurse, working toward my Masters in Counseling. The "World Peace Diet" by Will Tuttle, PhD. is my favorite book, and I'm a WPD facilitator. Home for me is Arizona. I'm living for the time-being back in Montana spending time helping my elderly parents, but honestly have no intentions of staying another winter! I'm a warm a warm-weather person. I enjoy a lot of quiet time, and spend most of my free time reading, although I do enjoy socializing with friends.   A great party for me is a few friends having a vegan potluck, maybe playing a board game. I loathe hyper-stimulation, sports games, clubbing, video games, bars, or most standard American entertainment.  I love a lot of quiet calm time,  aand at the end of the day I really just want to be a home-body and snuggle with my kitty, a good book, or a significant other.  The majority of my diet is whole-foods vegan, with an emphasis on raw (love juicing!) - (I've found this to be incredibly difficult here in small town MT) I really like going out to restaurants a lot, too (finding what's vegan, and encouraging restaurants to offer veg fare!) (again, sorry to be negative about my home state, but there's no denying I'm a fish out of water here) I believe the attitude of enjoyment and sharing food (even if it has a little sugar, white flour, is a little decadent, etc) is important for emotional well-being, as well as for exposing others to veganism in a positive way. I'd love to do a whole lot more raw, and hope to travel soon to Costa Rica to really delve into the raw scene. A volunteer trip to Kenya to the Elephant Orphanage is also high on my things to do! 

 

Seeking:

My ideal guy is honest to a fault, deeply-spiritual, whole-heartedly vegan, values education, is in control of his finances/future, responsible and dependable (maturity is a good thing!), loves & cares about all animals, people in general, & is good with children. 

I am completely unembarassed to share up front that children are a very important part of my life; I intend to foster &/or adopt in the near future, so any potential partner must also TRULY desire children in his life, feel natually like a parent, and be intererested in conscious parenting, home-schooling alternatives, etc.  At least one missions trip is in my plans, very possibly continued trips. 

I've reached a point in my life where most standard american interests are no longer appealing to me (although I do love "creature-comforts", but am finding ways to fulfill those desires in more environmentally-sustainable ways.)  I have been designing a mini-house, and intend to begin building this summer.  I have also explored and continue to explore various communal-living situations, although haven't yet found or created a community situation appropriate for my needs and personality. 

Gardening/growing my own food and having the ability to live off-grid is important to me, although I'm not as "rugged" as most who are into these things, so I haven't been gung-ho about moving 50 miles out to live in the wild - yet at least!  Keeping warm is very important to me! 

I'd be interested in someone who will ENJOY volunteering for worthy causes with me.(If you'll go along to impress me, but it's not really your thing, or wouldn't volunteer on your own, be honest with yourself & please don't waste your or my time.) Did I mention quiet time? I require a lot of it! If you're one who needs the tv/game on in the background, or are a partier, don't bother - we're not a match! 




vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2017 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
VegFestLA
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month