Nick in Pgh
(  last login Mar 25, 2016     ad #76174 )





Location:
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Age:
60 years old
Gender:
male
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Veggie/vegan
Religion:
spiritual
Alcohol:
Infrequently
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Muscular
Height:
5' 8"  (173cm)
Sign:
Gemini (May 21 - June 20)
Marital status:
Single (never married)
Have Kids:
None
Want Kids:
Yours are fine
Education:
Associates
Income: tell you later
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Casual dates OR serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:

Hi, and thanks for looking at my profile. I have been vegetarian for close to twenty years but vegan for the last couple after attending Vegetarian Summerfest in Johnstown, Pa. a few years ago which I highly recommend to all vegetarians. I'm always reading books, pamphlets, and watching movies to try and learn more about this lifestyle. For me, it is for all the right reasons: above all, the moral and ethical issues of animal rights-not eating them, and prevention of cruelty towards them, ecological and environmental reasons, personal health, and also the issues of world hunger and world starvation, which we don't see a lot of in this country. Just because we don't see it here certainly doesn't mean that it doesn't exist. World wide veganism could eliminate world hunger. I live and work in the Pittsburgh, Pa. area and I am also a part-time musician there. I am also involved and active in two vegan meetup groups, which are fun and interesting. Veganism is growing here in the Pittsburgh area! We actually have about a half dozen or so vegan/veggie restaurants so eating out is no longer a problem. I am thankful and joyful about living every day and doing what I can for the animals, the evironment, my health, and the world we live in.

I have been described as kind, fun, articulate, compassionate, thoughtful, sincere, attractive, honest, romantic, hardworking, faithful/loyal, and generous. I am a gentleman who treats a lady with respect: opening doors, flowers, etc. I like being outdoors and being active. My hobbies include hiking/walking, exercise/fitness, music and playing guitar, movies, travel, reading, and all of the vegetarian/animal rights stuff. Seeking someone in the 38-55-age range. Even if you think it's too far, I still would love to hear from you! I want to meet as many veggies and vegans as I can!

Again, I am always trying to learn more about this lifestyle and I'm constantly trying to increase my knowledge through books, internet, movies, etc. Pictures are a couple years old but I look the same, maybe thinner.

Seeking:

At this point in my life I don't think I could date a carnivore because it simply goes against everything I believe in. Vegetarian is a must and vegan is preferable but not necessary. I feel that what a person eats, or doesn't eat, speaks volumes about who they are and what they are. For me, it is way more than just simply a common interest or jumping off point, it is a way of life and living, a calling, consciousness, and awakening. I'm seeking someone kind, intelligent, respectful, fun, honest, thoughtful, compassionate, and attractive (to me, eye of the beholder). If you are over 38 years old (I look and act young!) and think that we may have some things in common in addition to just vegetarianism, or even just want to be friends, then we should try to communicate. Starting out as friends is fine. I am looking for mutual respect, frienship, and attraction as well as having things in common. Thanks!


 

 

 



vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2017 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
VegFestLA
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month