Heidi
(last login date is private     ad #70011 )





Location:
Washington, DC
Age:
51 years old
Gender:
female
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Veggie/vegan
Religion:
Agnostic / not religious
Alcohol:
Socially
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Average
Height:
5' 2"  (157cm)
Sign:
Sagittarius (Nov 22 - Dec 21)
Marital status:
Single (never married)
Have Kids:
None
Want Kids:
Yours are fine
Education:
Bachelors
Income: $60,000 to $80,000
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:

I'm pretty down to earth, work for a nonprofit and have cats and dogs. I foster for the local animal shelter and I try to walk on the planet with a light footprint (bike or walk to work, have been vegetarian for 30+ years). I enjoy kayaking, hiking, exotic locales, local locales, making people laugh, laughing until I can't breath. I prefer experiences over stuff, mountains over the beach, wildlife-watching and hiking adventures over cities (although I love NYC) and walking over driving. Not really a sports fan. (Except I do like the Packers--owned by the people after all!) As much as I like to have fun and be spontaneous, I'm super responsible and finacially secure. My life is just missing one thing...

I’ve never been married, but had 2 long-term relationships since college that, sadly, didn’t work out. But it was for the best and I’m ready to find my true soulmate/playmate!

I am a Chili Peppers, Foo Fighters and Lenny Kravitz girl but Sade is also a fav. Also a fan of funk. Jazz, too, although I don’t know it well. Just love it when I hear it. I am also wondering about a future exploring whether it’s possible to live part time somewhere like Portugal or Costa Rica or get in a camper van and hit the roads here to explore for a while (like every national park!). That feels exciting to think about for down the road and I would love to explore those ideas with my partner.

Also want to let you know, to make sure I don’t miss out on a great match because of the general impression of my decade or algorithm-based matching, I shaved 2 years off. I did this not as a bait-n-switch but in a genuine desire to show up for the right man in such a huge pool.

Seeking:

I'm interested in meeting a man who understands how to be a good friend and is willing to make time for the relationship, a man who enjoys simple pleasures like sitting on the front porch and chatting with the neighbors, people watching, long walks with the dogs, reading next to the cats. We don't have to do everything together but it'd be nice if we shared some core things: travel to off-the-beaten-track places, hiking, lazy Sundays, respect for the environment, respect for each other. I'm interested to find a man who is comfortable with affection but most of all, I want someone who can cherish me and our relationship, be my rock and make my heart flutter. You are the guy who enters the house after a hard day and still has enough energy to be present and pleasant. In fact, WE recharge each other with laughter, light-hearted sarcasm, deep conversations and hugs. I am happily independent (not looking for someone to complete me), expressive and funny. I laugh and smile a lot and I’ll *probably* even laugh if your joke isn’t funny. I will definitely cheer you on in your life.




vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2022 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month