(  last login Mar 22, 2024     ad #68582 )

Sacramento, California
71 years old
Caucasian / White
Body type:
5' 10"  (178cm)
Aquarius (Jan 21 - Feb 19)
Marital status:
Single (divorced)
Have Kids:
Want Kids:
Yours are fine
Income: tell you later
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage

My description:

seeking best friend and true love

I have been vegan or vegetarian since my late 20's, and strictly vegan/plant based since 2009. I have confidence in the dietary recommendations published by authorities such as John McDougall MD, Caldwell Esselstyn MD, Michael Greger MD, Dean Ornish MD, Neil Barnard MD, Michael Klaper MD, Dr. T. Colin Campbell. Also, I prefer not to use alcohol or recreational drugs/intoxicants.

I have explored various avenues of personal and spiritual growth since I was in my early 20s, and I have been consistently drawn to non-dogmatic practices/techniques and meditation. I glean only the concepts that feel right for me, and let the rest go, thus I am not really affiliated with any one particular organization or practice. Influences include: TM techniques, Avatar techniques, Tao Te Ching interpretations, Wayne Dyer, Deepak Chopra, Joseph Campbell, Institute of Noetic Sciences. I have a deep appreciation for the mystery - the unfathomable nature of my life/existence. I experience an intuitive sense of connectedness with the world around me. I enjoy daily meditation.

I am now fully retired from work as a mechanical engineer. My engineering work involved me in energy efficiency technologies for buildings, energy efficient appliances, solar/renewable energy, innovative HVAC technologies. I was a R&D project manager, system designer, field testing engineer/technician and a technical writer.

I am very liberal. I am not often moved to be a political activist, but I vote my conscience - at the polls and generally at the cash register. I care a great deal about supporting human/animal rights, health care reform, organic agriculture, environmental protection issues, and cultivation of peaceful coexistence on the planet.

I live simply and am not overly materialistic. I feel best when my days have physical activity, meditative/contemplative/quiet time, and also time spent connecting with loved ones. I tend to be a homebody, but I enjoy a road trip in my camper from time to time, and I love getting out into nature for hiking/biking/paddling. I would consider relocating to be closer to the ocean, or some other place that has water, fresh air, natural beauty.

5' 10", 150 lbs, blond+white, blue, slender/average build, physically active/fit but not extremely athletic. I am easygoing, honest, engaging, kind, generous, very communicative, open minded, intuitive, intelligent, very patient, playful, funny, romantic. In friendships/relationships I am loyal, thoughtful and supportive. I have a well-developed appreciation for the absurd when it comes to humor and I tend to clown around a lot. I have integrity, and depth.

classic popular (James Taylor, Joni Mitchell, Crosby Stills & Nash, Eagles, Kenny Loggins, Beatles), folk, bluegrass, jazz, "Windham Hill" style artists, calming meditation/massage music, environmental sound recordings.

I enjoy:
organic food, cooperative group processes, shop tools, kitchen gadgets, pancakes, sprouts, green leafy veggies, cooked beans and grains, big salads, vegan burgers, peaches, apricots, berries, melons... writing... ellipses... playing musical instruments, singing... hiking at dusk, wind chimes, ocean/beach, hot tub, sauna, giving and receiving massage, sexuality, being in a nice relationship with a right-for-me woman.



I am seeking an enduring relationship with a best friend and true love. I desire mutual attraction with a fun loving, physically active, warm/kindhearted earthy woman near my age who would share life's ups and downs, outdoor activities, domestic bliss, interpersonal communication - a deeply intimate connection.

I hope to meet a woman who:
**enjoys a vegan/plant-based diet, or would consider transitioning to plant-based living;
**does not use alcohol or recreational drugs (at least not often);
**has a spirituality/consciousness practice compatible with mine.

I am open to the possibility of long distance "dating" to meet and get to know a special person, but a long-term long-distance relationship is not what I am looking for.

I am open to the possibility of relocating, but I would have to consider relocation carefully if the move would require that I sell my home and move far far away from where I live currently.

My hope is that we would enjoy living together in the same home most or all of the time. But I can imagine it might work out for us both to keep our homes, and so we could enjoy being together in either one home or the other for as long as we want.




vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2024 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month