UnconditionalLove
(  last login Jul 8, 2017     ad #58003 )





Location:
Chicago, Illinois
Age:
37 years old
Gender:
male
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Veggie/vegan
Religion:
spiritual
Alcohol:
Infrequently
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Average
Height:
6' 2"  (188cm)
Sign:
Taurus (Apr 20 - May 20)
Marital status:
Single (divorced)
Have Kids:
None
Want Kids:
Not sure
Education:
Bachelors
Income: tell you later
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Casual dates OR serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:

I've had a strange and interesting life; I spent my first years in Alaska, experienced boarding school in India, became a teenager in Chicago, discovered myself in Barcelona, received a degree in Colorado, worked/lived all over the US including Honolulu. Moved back to Chicago in 2010.

 

Share something unusual or extra special about yourself:

I went to boarding school in India from ages 7-10.


What do you like to do for fun/activities?

Biking along lake Michigan, yoga, hiking, walking around the city, playing basketball, seeing live music, watching a good movie, playing games, going to cultural events in the city, attending spiritual events to name a few...


What does being *conscious* mean to you?

Having awareness of self. Willing to look inside and call yourself on your own issues. Willing to take accountability and responsibility for your issues and work to heal them no matter how difficult. Having a daily practice that focuses on inner growth; mentally, physically, emotionally, and spiritually. Constantly working to improve oneself in relation to others. And having fun along the way!


What types of healing modalities do you practice or would you like to learn?

I have a personal spiritual practice with which I look internally to discern where I'm out of alignment and what would be beneficial to heal mentally, physically, emotionally, spiritually and sexually. My ultimate goal is self mastery; to have a primary relationship with my self so that I may be able to share my self with another as the basis of the relationship.


What are you most passionate about?

I love volunteering my technology and leadership skills/experience at non-profits. I also enjoy mentoring and tutoring people from grade school up through college. Helping others where I feel I can make a difference.


What type of travel do you enjoy?

I love traveling in general and learning about new cultures. I've been fortunate enough to see a lot of the world and I have a lot more on the list!


What types of books/authors do you enjoy and why?

Lately I've been on an audio book kick. Most recently listened to a book on forgiveness by the Dalai Lama and Leonard Nimoy's autobiography.


What kind of music moves you?

Some of my favorite bands include: Radiohead, Phish, Pretty Lights, Bassnectar, Umphreys McGee, String Cheese Incident, Beck to name a few...


What makes you smile?

The beauty of flowers, especially flowering trees.

Seeking:

People that like to travel, work and play hard, love seeing live music, can show me things I've never experienced, inspire me to be a better person.

I am very focused on personal growth and would like to meet people that are emotionally available, working to be their best self on a daily basis and want to be a partner in a relationship.



vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2017 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
VegFestLA
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month