CageFreeChick
(  last login Feb 9, 2019     ad #46023 )





Location:
Tucson, Arizona
Age:
54 years old
Gender:
female
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Veggie/vegan
Religion:
spiritual
Alcohol:
Infrequently
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Athletic/Fit
Height:
5' 7"  (170cm)
Sign:
Sagittarius (Nov 22 - Dec 21)
Marital status:
Single (divorced)
Have Kids:
None
Want Kids:
Yours are fine
Education:
Bachelors
Income: $60,000 to $80,000
Relocation: Unlikely
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:

I'm a fit, athletic 99% vegan. I'm a health coach and fitness trainer, published author/writer, musician/songwriter.  I teach self-care and whole-life nourishment. I love hiking, biking, reading, dogs, yoga, meditation, learning, traveling, the Southwest, warm sun, beaches, great sunsets, Scrabble, Macs, thrift stores, food! Whole Foods is a recreational outing for me. :) I adore chocolate.

I'm honest, conscious, passionate, articulate, healthy. I care deeply about sustainability, progressive politics, organic agriculture, animal welfare, the environment, natural healing, etc. Integrity, authenticity, real-ness, unpretentiousness and honesty (with self and others) are extremely important to me. Truly good friends with my ex-husband; very lucky and proud of that. Don't like material excess, but like to be comfortable.
I'm strong and direct, but sensitive and respectful with a definite softness that needs to be appreciated along with my strength.

I live pretty consciously and sustainably and care deeply about the environment and making a positive difference.  I'm committed to and rigorous about my own growth; am considered intuitive and emotionally insightful ("interpersonal intelligence").   I'm a natural girl: I like mostly thrift-store clothes--I'm great on eBay! (but I have my own style--pretty much fitness/yoga clothes night and day ;) ), wear little makeup, and am an eco-friendly natural product maven.

I authored two health books in the 1990s that became reasonably popular, and plan to write more books in the future. I value time over money and love to spend time with friends and in the outdoors, enjoying, admiring and connecting with nature. Creative time, outdoors time, and rich quality friend time are all vital to me. I love my friends, great conversation, and community, but I also get genuine joy from solitude in nature.

My spiritual/developmental path is evolutionary spirituality (a very practical approach to evolving yourself beyond ego to better make a difference in the world). Thanks to this, I don't consider life to be *fundamentally* about me and my wants/needs/convenience/comfort; I don't have to be feeling good to BE good and act good; I have a choice and, to a great degree, I exercise it.  I also practice and immerse myself in a spiritual/meditationapproach called direct awakening practice.

I live in the foothills of the Tucson Mtns. near acres of trails. I love the sounds of the coyotes and owls at night and mourning doves in the day. I hike, bike, swim (only in summer!), and enjoy HIIT and other workouts. I moved to Tucson from Seattle (whose climate was just SO wrong for me!) for the sun, warmth and outdoors experience, plus the mellow vibe.

I have my gorgeous sweet white American Bulldog, Simone, most of the year (I share with ex-husband who is still a good friend). She is my buddy/girlfriend and a fabulous companion. I spend some of my summers (Aug-Sept) in the Pacific Northwest working, reconnecting with my friends of 20 years throughout the region, and enjoying the only time of year I'd want to be in the PNW. :) I would like to travel more. My work allows me to do this.

I worked hard to get my life to a place that I love. A relationship would be lovely and enriching, but I'm happy to say I don't feel "empty" without it--life is full, rich and deep and I have no end of projects and aspirations. I am fundamentally grateful to be alive and healthy and here, to be who I am and have the opportunities and awareness that i do.

 

Seeking:

Healthy, fit, relaxed, secure, honest, very smart, literate, creative, generous, kind, self-sufficient, open-minded, open-hearted, fair, progressive, patient, outdoorsy, good-natured, inquisitive.  

Mature when it counts, but able to be goofy too. Easygoing, but can get stuff done. Self-aware but not overly self-conscious. Principled, but not rigid. Have depth, humor, optimism, soul; capacity for joy, even with life's complexities and challenges. You have done the personal work you need to do, and have no plans to stop growing; you desire to make some kind of meaningful contribution with your life.

You have the ability to negotiate nicely and disagree/debate respectfully. You are comfortable with and even prefer a strong, expressive woman with a powerful intellect and quick mind as well as vulnerable heart. 

Ideally you have or want/love kids (mothering is something I'm good at but missed out on) and are open to homeschooling, alt. medicine, adoption, etc. (Yes, I think of it even at this late age.) 


 

 

 



vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2019 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month