outdoorsy1954
(  last login Jun 24, 2022     ad #43481 )





Location:
Arlington, Virginia
Age:
68 years old
Gender:
male
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Vegan
Religion:
spiritual
Alcohol:
Socially
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Muscular
Height:
6' 0"  (183cm)
Sign:
Not important
Marital status:
Single (never married)
Have Kids:
None
Want Kids:
Yours are fine
Education:
PhD/Post Doc
Income: tell you later
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Casual dates OR serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:

I am vegan for ethical reasons. It causes me great anguish to think about animals suffering, being treated as mere property, and having their lives shortened simply because they taste good. 

I aspire to seek truth, be honest, and to live the golden rule. I believe nature is to be revered and not conquered, that the current division of the planet between human and nonhuman habitats is badly out of balance, that people should be held responsible for themselves. Aside from being unconventional, I’m articulate, well mannered, affectionate, very tactile. I value simple living--I live in a walkable neighborhood, I bike 5 minutes to and from the gym in the morning, and I do errands on foot whenever possible. I enjoy vigorous daily exercise, hiking (day hikes & serious backpacks), bicycling (usually 30-50 miles), listening to music, reading, movies at home, home maintenance projects, gardening, my cats, travel. Now that I am retired (as of May 2019), I plan to volunteer with animal welfare organizations and possibly the local schools. I’m a bit of a loner, lately more than I’d like to admit, but I do my part to carry a conversation. With regard to religion, I don’t pretend to know much. My intuition tells me that life has meaning that transcends the self and humankind. 

While I am earnest and values and character are extremely important to me, I’m not serious on an everyday basis.  I do like to play!  

 

Photo Dates:  Main photo is February 2018, second photo of me sitting in blue polo shirt is October 2018, third photo of my cats is October 2015, fourth photo of me in workout clothes is May 2019, and fifth photo of me in suit is February 2013.

 


 

Seeking:

I seek a good and fair woman to whom I feel a physical attraction. She loves animals and nature and thinks herself very much out of the norm in this regard. She works hard to keep herself healthy, slender, and fit. She believes in honesty and truth even when it hurts. Aside from shared activities, her primary source of fulfillment in a relationship is mutual understanding, empathy, and respect; and the intimacy to which that leads; not material comforts or status. She likes being touched, and likes touching just as much. She has natural wholesome looks (little makeup). She believes life has meaning that is not centered on humans.


 

 

 



vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2022 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month