(  last login Mar 26, 2016     ad #30269 )

Poconos area, Eastern PA, Pennsylvania
48 years old
Caucasian / White
Body type:
5' 10"  (178cm)
Aries (Mar 21 - Apr 19)
Marital status:
Single (divorced)
Have Kids:
Want Kids:
Yours are fine
Income: undisclosed
Relocation: Unlikely
Relationship: Casual dates OR serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner

My description:

I think that I would perhaps describe myself as a sensualist. Musicromanceloveaffectionsextastyfoodcomfyfurniture. Those are things I like.

I have in the past spent a large part of my free time collecting and listening to popular, rock, jazz and other music from the forties (well, some from before then, too) through the nineties and then a bit of the present day. I don't know what my life would be and have been without for my love of music. It powerfully effects and connects to my senses...Have also rekindled my affection for old-rime baseball

...I am an ethical veg, even though I am too lazy to be all-vegan all on my lonesome. But I'd never ever eat a bird(or cow or human). And I think being vegan is good...And I can certainly stick with vegan if there's a good vegan cook present (...mmYou?).

...Newswise I frankly don't want to hear about most of what happens as it usually just roils me and I actually prefer to try to enjoy life a bit in spite of how bad it may be in some respects, but I do identify as very left.

My sense of humor is in the direction of Woody Allen, South Park, the Simpsons, MST3K, Monty Python.

It is not PC, and is sometimes ascerbic or dark.

I'm good with chilling at home (And ever the more so with good company)

"I want to walk in the open wind...
I want to talk like lovers do...
Want to dive into your ocean...
Is it raining with you?"

...I think that's very beautiful.


These are a few of Julie Andrews' Favorite things (OK--actually my favorite things, not Julie's):




Birds, especially Penguins(I don't eat birds--I'd rather feed them :-)

Taking walks together

Eating tasty veg food (basta pasta but also indian,chinese,mexican,middle-eastern are among favorite cuisines)(and chocolate, of course)


Playing Scrabble or Words with Friends (thatwordbird)

Making fun of movies and TV MST3K-style


Really being in love with someone who feels mutually

Betty Boop (you need not look like her)

Listening to music (singing sometimes--probably badly-- if by myself)

(rock and jazz--A LOT of different artists and genres)

Old time baseball


--And I think it's important to note that I do NOT drive--Never have--Idea made me nervous.

--This actuallu makes me MUCH more green :-)

But my partner would have to be able to accept me as I am :-)






Sweet...knows how to love...

Affectionate...knows how to touch...

Someone who likes sharing time with me and vice versa. Maybe that sounds too simple, but it seems so essential...If being together is so very unimportant one cannot find the time than what indeed is the point of the relationship...

I would like someone to dance with (No, I don't know anything about dancing and No, you wouldn't need to know anything about it either:)...

I want to think I am otherwise open-minded about the potential different attributes of a partner for myself--love can make many differences seem inconsequential--but it is difficult for me to imagine someone for me who is not warm, sensuous, loving...

A partner who I effect positively and vice versa...

We want to be with one another--to share things both through communication as well as by sharing existence itself--because that togetherness makes those things better. Our togetherness makes us each less alone in the face of the existential loneliness that we all experience...

...Dammit, I want someone to shoot at the walls of heartache with! (because heart to heart you'll win;)




vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2017 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month