Minx
(  last login Feb 24, 2019     ad #28550 )





Location:
Tampa, Florida
Age:
54 years old
Gender:
female
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Vegan
Religion:
Agnostic / not religious
Alcohol:
Infrequently
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5' 3"  (160cm)
Sign:
Not important
Marital status:
Single (never married)
Have Kids:
None
Want Kids:
Yours are fine
Education:
Some college
Income: undisclosed
Relocation: No
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:

Please note:  Back when I was filling out this profile I was strictly looking for a boyfriend. I'd be happy to find friend-friends of any gender as well. If I make a male friend who rings my chimes and I ring his, cool--but chime-ringing is no longer a must for me. Now onward to the profile:

Possessor of a goofy sense of humor, collector of off-the-beaten-path music, and lover of indie and classic films, wordplay, trivia, and intelligent TV shows. Enjoy bookstores way more than bars. Voracious reader of fiction, literary nonfiction, memoirs, more. An ethical vegetarian for more than half my life, I'm now a vegan and will be for the rest of my life. Having my diet and lifestyle match what's always been in my heart is the greatest. Volunteering for animal advocacy groups takes up much of my free time; working for the betterment of animals is enormously important to me. I also volunteer to help humans.

I'm a copy editor. If you can spell, or at least care enough to spell-check, I like you already.

I'm a liberal nonsmoker who only wants to date the same. Socially I'm kind of conservative; you won't find me donning lampshades, though I'm pretty darned affable once you warm me up. I share my home with two rescue cats. I love dogs as well; I hope to someday adopt a greyhound or two. I recycle, and I try not to acquire lots of stuff (but books, LPs, and CDs don't count!). Race is not an issue; if it is for you, you're not for me.

 

Seeking:

I love funny, smart men who read smart books and watch smart films and appreciate funny, smart women. Sassy but not mean-spirited humor is swell. Please be ethical, forthright, and secure in your convictions. And silly sometimes. Life is better when there's silliness to share.

I'd like to meet a cracklingly bright, sassy, funny, non-Republican, honest guy who loves offbeat books, films, and music and doesn't take moral shortcuts. I hope to meet a compassionate, sensitive, expressive, youngish (preferably within 10 years of my age, plus or minus) fellow with a kind and open heart, someone who's tolerant, nonmisogynistic, emotionally available, and communicative, and loves animals, but not just the ones we've been socialized into thinking of as pets. As I alluded to above, I hope to find a fellow reader. I don't really get people who don't read. 

Deep conversations, yes. Playfulness, yes, too, please.

Unless you're in a position to do most of the traveling yourself, I'm not currently able to pursue a long-distance (i.e., non-Floridian) thing.  

Thanks for reading, and good luck to you in your search.




vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2019 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month