(  last login Feb 24, 2024     ad #1446 )

Nottingham, United-Kingdom
47 years old
Caucasian / White
Body type:
5' 6"  (168cm)
Capricorn (Dec 22 - Jan 20)
Marital status:
Single (widowed)
Have Kids:
Want Kids:
Yours are fine
Income: $40,000 to $60,000
Relocation: Planning to
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner

My description:

I'm interested in almost everything, but I especially enjoy nature (Scotland! Sea!), watching animals, internet, writing (still got penpals!), drawing, singing, music (mainly Ska, Folk, Indie, Singer/Songwriters, Reggae, Funk, 60/70s Rock.. also some classical, but I don't know that much yet.. but Ode to Joy is one of my favourite melodies, also like Vivaldi's 4 Seasons or Holst's The Planets..), creative cooking, crafts (worked as a ceramic restorer for a few years), gardening (grow quite a lot of my own food), swimming, volleyball, darts, billard, reading, languages, cultures, travelling (more backpacking/YHA than 5 star or all-inclusive), Arts, Medicine, Biology & Sociology among a few other thousand things I haven't got time for anymore... Torn between living in the country surrounded only by nature & animals, or trying life in the city, as I also love music/arts/theatre...

Also really into reducing waste & recycling, I buy second hand whenever possible. 

I can never make my mind up about which direction to go, regarding work it was a multi-way tie between translator, biologist, stained glass artist or biomedical scientist (my current job in the NHS) amongst a few more. Probably should have become a medical illustrator, but not much call for that these days I guess. Now I am waffling on... bad trait when I am writing!

I'm not especially sporty (trying to do more, but working for the NHS and having a big garden kind of keeps me pretty active anyway) and I don't really drink alcohol.. 

I'm super honest (really crap at even white lies!) and hate fighting over minor issues, life is too short! Also think I'm very patient and understanding of mental health issues etc. Nobody is perfect.. 


My late partner always said I am a "funny mix of very soft and very hard", which might well be right, I am super sensitive, but I do argue my point if it's something important to me (ethical..) or when defending people.

I can be quite shy when I don't know people yet, - so would prefer to get to know each other a bit before meeting up, but very outgoing among my friends. I've been vegetarian for 30+ years & mostly vegan by now.. 

Originally German, but been living in the UK for over 20 years and most people don't realise I'm not a native.. Quite would like to live in another country again, but my French isn't great and my Spanish even worse so far... but basically I am ready for a new start including relocating somewhere completely different...


 Background etc really does not matter much, you mainly should be interested in more than ONE thing (esp. if it's racing, drinking, the economy, shopping, football or cars..!).

I find long hair, brown eyes, mixed race men and non mainstream dress sense especially attractive, BUT sure none of that is important ..

Definitely DON'T care if you are TALL, which seems to be 90% of women's main concern...!  Or which car you drive etc..

Being able to play an instrument, talk about feelings, write a good letter, compose a poem, draw or paint something, beat me at University Challenge, rescue animals or help other people is far more attractive to me than being tall or whatever... 

My ideal date would probably involve a day out somewhere in nature, the Scottish Highlands or by the sea, some nice food, then a small concert or a Ceilidh.. love sitting outside at night, even though in the UK that usually is a bit chilly! Campfires, log fires, candles..

I've only ever been with one man for 22 years, in super harmony for most of that time, who sadly died in 2021, so I guess my expectations for a relationship are pretty steep. But really I guess all I want is someone caring, honest and in it for the long-term again.. 

I don't know if you can you find a soulmate twice, but I guess if I don't try I'll never know...

I'd love to find a special person again, to support each other through the lows and enjoy the highs together. I'm extremely tactile, so it would help if you are into  hugs and holding hands, massage etc too, or I'll probably be really annoying, haha!

I am pretty independent and think it's quite important to give each other the freedom to have a life other than as a couple too, and it actually makes a relationship more lively to have a few different areas of interest. But I'd love to be really CLOSE with someone in mind and body again, true love is such an amazing thing if you're lucky enough to find it! 

I'm a "hopetimist"...! 

vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2024 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month