(  last login May 19, 2024     ad #119728 )

Paradise Valley, Arizona
61 years old
Caucasian / White
Agnostic / not religious
Body type:
5' 8"  (173cm)
Scorpio (Oct 23 - Nov 22)
Marital status:
Single (widowed)
Have Kids:
Want Kids:
Yours are fine
Ask me
Income: tell you later
Relocation: No
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage

My description:

If your desire is for a meaningful LTR with someone who is down to earth, emotionally and financially stable, who enjoys the outdoors, loves animals and nature, cares about the environment, and has traditional values, including chivalry, honesty, integrity and compassion, I may be an option worth consideration.  I’m honest to a fault, so I feel obligated to specify why I’m posting on this site to begin with. I was married for over 25 years, but I’m now widowed. I’m here because I believe life is much better when shared by two. I can say with absolute certainty that my past relationship has given me a deep understanding of the importance of mutual communication and considering the needs of others, especially those closest to us.


I have no children other than a furry special needs feline, who is of the mutual understanding that he owns the house and I am staff. I am financially secure with no debt and manage his home. I recently retired after over 20 years of public service in the valley, so I’m flexible with time. I’m admittedly somewhat of an anomaly. Although I worked in a position with significant public contact for many years, I would describe myself as an “introverted chameleon” and although that sounds like an exotic reptile that stands on its head, it just means I do not enjoy crowded settings, but can blend in practically anywhere.


I’ve been a vegetarian for close to 32 years and while I enjoy eating out on occasion (favorites are Mediterranean, Mexican and pizza), my preference is to prepare meals at home and doing so with someone special is more enjoyable.  I make an effort to maintain my health, exercising regularly, including hiking in a nearby mountain preserve.  I care about the environment and make an effort to reduce my carbon footprint, which includes minimizing waste, recycling, driving fuel efficient vehicles and limiting distant travel. I do enjoy day trips and exploring all the natural beauty that AZ has to offer, but due to several personal obligations, I cannot currently be out of town overnight.


If anything I have written resonates with you and you would like to know more, please understand I’m not a medium (other than my shirt size) and my crystal ball broke in my last move, therefore please send a message.  I look forward to hearing from you.  Best of luck to all in finding what you seek.



I'm not looking for hookups or a short term relationship, but something preferably to last the balance of this journey.  I recognize that building a healthy, enduring relationship takes time and has to start with friendship and trust, ideally leading to more.  Having a whimsical side and a good sense of humor is a big bonus.  Considering my stature and fitness level, my ideal match would be a somewhat petite lady in reasonably good health, who is okay with a vegetarian diet and has the energy for periodic hiking, biking and/or walking (temperatures permitting).  For those not used to strenuous outdoor activity, I'm certainly willing to gradually work up to such activities.  I'll know when the right soul comes along and I can promise that when that occurs, my goal will then be to do whatever it takes to make that person as content as they have made me.

vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2024 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month