Lori Stinson
( joined Jan 2024    last login May 20, 2024     ad #119587 )





Location:
Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Age:
64 years old
Gender:
female
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Veggie/vegan
Religion:
Atheist
Alcohol:
Infrequently
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Slim
Height:
5' 4"  (163cm)
Sign:
Cancer (June 21 - July 22)
Marital status:
Single (divorced)
Have Kids:
Not home
Want Kids:
No (more) children
Education:
Masters
Income: $80,000 to $100,000
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:

I like to laugh, but am terrible at telling jokes. I am energetic, committed in most pursuits, reliable and loyal in all. I enjoy a challenge in most things, but need the chance to relax in peace and just slide too, intellectually and physically. I am quietly confident, intelligent, sometimes cautious, thoughtful, industrious, try to be optimistic, and committed to finding better ways forward.

I am very independent, and live happily alone. Although very close to my 3 adult children, they all live away from home now. I enjoy gardening, hiking, kayaking, skiing (down-hill, but learning cross country now), cycling, sailing, swimming (just about any water pursuit), staying fit, dancing (jazz for fitness as it boosts endorphins more too), art, spending time with my kids and a few good friends, dining out, reading, music (especially old jazz, R&B, punk, classical, blues, and a wide variety of rock), good films and thoughtful series, just spending time alone, with my kids, great friends or otherwise, and at home puttering, DIYing, working out, or relaxing.

I am an avid environmentalist and been either vegan, vegetarian or pescatarian for over 45 years, engage with other ecological and equality issues including those of non-human species, but still work in a little time to travel (albeit very little because of the footprint) and just chill. I still work full-time, although am able to do much of my work from home with relatively flexible hours. I am lucky and that my work allows me to keep up with most of the social and ecological justice issues I care about, and current ecological science information.

My pictures are very recent, although the profile picture is well lit so seems to de-emphasize fine lines. I do look young for my age. Fortunately, I have never bothered to perfect taking selfies so just don't have many current photos, just loads of my kids, cats, or things I want to paint. In the photo with the attractive woman in white, I am not her. I am the smaller woman beside her in black. She is my sister, much better at getting her picture taken, but not single, and she does eat other animals :)

Seeking:

In general, I will know what I am looking for when I find it; however, I am likely most inclined towards someone who shares at least some similar interests and values, is also kind and thoughtful but still relaxed and easygoing, passionate and caring, yet still manages to not take themselves too seriously, except when they have to. Mutual physical attraction definitely helps, too.


 



vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2024 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month