Artistic veggie
(  last login Dec 30, 2022     ad #119001 )

Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
53 years old
Caucasian / White
Body type:
Few extra lbs
5' 4"  (163cm)
Aries (Mar 21 - Apr 19)
Marital status:
Single (never married)
Have Kids:
At home
Want Kids:
No (more) children
Income: $40,000 to $60,000
Relocation: Unlikely
Relationship: Activity partner

My description:

I love sunshine, dirt, driftwood, rocks, moss and trees. I've lived off grid for 3 years in a cabin I built myself, but now live in an adorable part of a historic town in a cute Arts and Crafts wooden house with my son and black lab. Have spent 8 years of in-town living with art galleries, Thai food, library, health food stores and Farmer's market only a short block away. It started out 9 years ago as a  troubled break up and evolved into a glorious time of growth and learning. I am almost ready for a change from urban living  and starting to consider going back to the rural life in the woods.  I love holistic dog care and gardening, chemical-free whenever I can be. I make my own products (I.e cleaning supplies, laundry detergent, dog care items, fresh plant based meals). I've sailed, camped, travelled, had excitement and adventure and now just enjoy the peaceful, natural world. Feeling good about aging and do not need make up or fast tech gadgets nor the latest trend. I am not in a hurry but would eventually love to find a partner who likes quirky films, exploring sea side towns, historic parks, basking in the little pleasures of shared art and radio and books. I like to camp, read, play chess, cross country ski, swim, kayak, and relax in a hammock after a little beach walk. I enjoy watching documentaries and historical fiction. Would like to do some travel but it is more of an added bonus at this point.

I've been single for 9 years, learned to like who I am alone. Learned more about healthy boundaries and happy communication. I've always been warm and outgoing, ( but maybe feisty) and starting to discover my more relaxed side.  I am looking for someone who is positive, spirited but not overly dramatic. Someonewho eats clean, lives well and has found contentment when dealing with family members and former partners. Someone holding personal peace as a goal or value. I can not call myself vegan because I am unwilling to give up the wool blankets and leather I already own, but I am dairy free and care about factory farming, social justice issues, climate change, and strive to make conscious, sustainable choices. Look forward to someday meeting the same. If you believe the  body has an ability to heal itself, would rather read a book than play on a phone, if you keep your pantry food in glass jars, you might be my kind of friendling :) 

Seeking: above :) 

vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2024 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month