HolisticHoney
(last login date is private     ad #118759 )





Location:
Dallas, Texas
Age:
43 years old
Gender:
female
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Almost veg
Religion:
spiritual
Alcohol:
Infrequently
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Slim
Height:
5' 7"  (170cm)
Sign:
Sagittarius (Nov 22 - Dec 21)
Marital status:
Single (never married)
Have Kids:
None
Want Kids:
Probably not
Education:
Masters
Income: undisclosed
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage
   

My description:

Greetings fellow veggie lovers!

I got into vegetarianism in my early twenties when I first learned about animal cruelty and factory farms; I became instantly and effortlessly vegan. But I knew nothing about how to eat healthy, and ended up quite sick on a processed vegan diet. So, I went back to eating some humanely raised animal products. Gradually, I learned more about nutrition and how to prepare hearty vegetarian meals and got back into the swing of it. Over the years I have gone through cycles of a pure vegan diet with some failed raw foodist attempts.

At this time, I am about 90% whole-foods vegetarian. I do eat dairy, eggs, and seafood, but infrequently. Especially when I go out, I often can't find satisfying veggie food options.  I’m more of a ‘flexitarian’ then. However, I would be very happy to keep a pure vegan home life if I had an equally committed partner.

Currently, I am a full-time grad student in an online Masters in Education degree program for Instructional Design and Technology.  I am learning to code and loving it.  My background is in arts and education, but I see my future in web development.

I was born in Texas and I love the South.  But I also enjoyed living in western Massachusetts for over a decade, as well as Connecticut, Louisiana, Virginia, and California. I think it has made me more open-minded. I love to travel and experience different cultures. I hope to do a lot more of it.

However, I don’t want to try any long distance relationships right now.  I’m looking for a fellow who is already in Texas, or who can easily and regularly get here.  I am open to settling elsewhere at some point in the future, but not to dating elsewhere right now. I prefer to wait for a local person, by local I mean anywhere in Texas...

I consider myself very spiritual, but not at all religious. I was raised in a devout Christian home. I have great respect for Jesus's teachings and a nostalgia for all things Christmas, but I think there are great truths to be respected in all religions.

I have been practicing yoga and meditation since my mid-twenties. Yoga has been the saving grace of my life. I follow a yoga-guru named Sadhguru. I also deeply appreciate the teachings of Eckhart Tolle and Abraham Hicks.

Politically, I am a true independent. I like being informed by many perspectives. I have no problems getting along with Trump supporters, Biden fans, Bernie bros, or anarchists; although I do not side with any of them. I do not write people off just because of their political views. Your vaccine status means nothing to me LOL.

Feel free to argue with me.  I enjoy a respectful debate.

I am not 420 friendly.  I lost a few dear friends to addictions. I prize a sharp sober mind.

Seeking:

I don’t care if my partner has money or ‘status.’ What makes a man attractive to me is that you have life goals and things you love pursuing (beyond video games, TV shows, or things that don’t require leaving the couch ;-).  I don’t have much money, in fact I have a lot of college debt. But I have strong life goals.  And even if I won the lotto tomorrow, they wouldn’t change. 

I don’t care if my partner is funny either. Of course I love to laugh! Who doesn’t? I laugh at myself all the time, it’s the only way to cope. LOL. But I am comfortable being serious sometimes too.  I don’t need constant entertainment.  I crave peace and quiet just as much or more.

I am the intellectual hermit type, very introverted and always immersed in learning something new, or contemplating the nature of life. But don't misunderstand that to mean that I prefer to stay home all the time.  I love to get out and go to events, especially arts related activities, visit friends, and explore the great outdoors.

I wrote a lot about myself here, because I want to be upfront about who I am. Likewise, I appreciate a man who errs on the side of over-communicating. I am not attracted to ‘mystery’ men.

Ultimately, I approach relationships like a team sport. It requires regular practice and a deliberate balance of independence and codependence to be a winning team. I am looking for a team player who wants to find this balance with me.

And also like a sport, I wanna play! I wanna cheer each other on. I wanna be fully engaged. Life is what you make it.  Let’s make it fun!

I’ll end with a favorite quote of mine by the writer George Bernard Shaw (who was also a vegetarian), which expresses my current perspective on life:

“This is the true joy in life, the being used for a purpose recognized by yourself as a mighty one, the being a force of nature, instead of a feverish, selfish little clod of ailments and grievances complaining that the world will not devote itself to making you happy. I am of the opinion that my life belongs to the whole community, and as long as I live, it is my privilege to do for it whatever I can. I want to be thoroughly used up when I die, for the harder I work, the more I live. I rejoice in life for its own sake. Life is no brief candle to me. It is a sort of splendid torch, which I've got held up for the moment, and I want to make it burn as brightly as possible before handing it on to future generations.”

Cheers!

 
 
 




vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright � 1999-2023 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month