(  last login Jul 9, 2022     ad #118697 )

Fort Myers, Florida
67 years old
Caucasian / White
Agnostic / not religious
Body type:
5' 10"  (178cm)
Taurus (Apr 20 - May 20)
Marital status:
Single (divorced)
Have Kids:
Not home
Want Kids:
No (more) children
Income: $80,000 to $100,000
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage

My description:

Hello dear reader,

I must admit that the 'about me' section is dauntingly interesting because it can be approached with a sense of comic relief and irony, which can be viewed as not taking myself  seriously or to approach it as though I am updating my resume lol. My preference is the former rather than the latter. Upon closer reflection I believe we share more commonalities than we may initially see on the surface. 

A foible I have is to try & not begin every verbalized and shared muse as well as this 'About me' and the other biographical sections of this site with the personal pronoun, 'I' and yet, in a venue such as this, it is deemed appropriate.

Ok, preamble over, thank god lol. 

So to begin, I am vegan for the health, welfare and well-being of the animals and the planet. I am plant-based for my own. 

I value humility and emotional intelligence. 

Been running since the 5th grade. I run marathons and have run ultras. I don't and wont bring my phone or wear a head set. I don't require displacement. Just being in the body and moving over terra firma in the myriad of weather conditions is entertainment as well as moving meditation. I like hiking as well. 

I am a naturopathic practitioner of traditional medicine along with psychiatric outreach counseling. Two of my specialties are iridology and herbology. I use these descliplines as well as others in my assessment & intake evaluation with clients. I have been a practitioner for almost 35 years. I do not care for titles. I'm just David. 

Love music. Classical, jazz, Chicago (Dirty) Blues, as it is referred to in Chicago. I lived in Lincoln Park, a short walk from downtown for almost four years until recently. Anyway, I like all kinds of music but my go-to's are classical and jazz. I also like movie sound tracks and have favorites. I cant tolerate the theatre - plays. Love movies. 

Love fine art and museums, some modern art as well as science and natural history and astronomy museums. Two favorits are the Metropolitian Museum of Art at 92nd St and 5th Ave in NYC as well as the Musem of Natural History and the Rose Center located on Central Park West. 

Love literature and poetry. 

I'm a New Yorker by birth and by inclination.

Dad to an amazing 28 year old son, Matthew. I fell in love with him the moment he was born. My love and connection with him is vibrant, clear, strong and always evolving. 

I am an HSP and an empath. These traits are benificial in my work with clients and in every aspect of life because there is no volume control or off switch. I am very sentimental. I deeply value open and authentic communication. I stake everything upon truth and clarity. I am giving, generous, open and always willing to help animals and people in need. 

To love and to experience joy. What can be more sublime.




The partner I am seeking preferably would embody similar sensitivities and qualities that I have briefly outlined in my 'about me' section. I absolutely do not mean a carbon copy of me, not at all. One of me is enough lol ... 

The qualities I admire and resonate with are honesty, kindness and self awareness. Not the artificial awareness of what was read about or was told to us or forced upon us by teachers, society or msm or religions or spiritual practices or any other institutionalized form of standardized copying or parroting. Authentic raw naked awareness. The real. 

Vegan or at least plant-based (no they are not the same although on the surface they are similar), because this dietary lifestyle says volumns about a person's ethics, character and morals and that she sees through the blinding fog of speciesism and hypocrisy, not to mention (but I will) sexism, nationalism, colonialism, misogyny, the ability to see through the lies, programming, herd mentality and tribal assumptions as well as the ability to critically examine and question, hopefully everything. Someone who does not take anything as fact or truth just because this socalled society which demonstrates the personal and societal unwellness of a psychiatric inpatient center - 'it has always done it this way, believed it was true, our family and grandparents did it this way, its what we learned in school and in books', ad infinitum. 

Someone who is still curious about life and our place in this tiny grain-of-sand place in our corner of the Milky Way galaxy. 

Playfulness. Has a big sense of humor and by that I don't mean joke telling unless the jokes are somewhat witty & funny maybe even cerebral. 

Passion is very important. For who you love, what you do & would like to do & what you love. 


vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2024 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month