Allen
(  last login Jan 28, 2023     ad #118456 )





Location:
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Age:
50 years old
Gender:
male
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Vegan
Religion:
Atheist
Alcohol:
Infrequently
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Average
Height:
5' 9"  (175cm)
Sign:
Not important
Marital status:
Single (never married)
Have Kids:
Not home
Want Kids:
No (more) children
Education:
Masters
Income: $25,000 to $40,000
Relocation: Unlikely
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage
   

My description:

I spent my early childhood in New York (more precisely, Long Island), but my teen years were in eastern Florida.  Since I disliked the heat, I’m happy here in Chicagoland.  Plus I get to see all four seasons, various types of trees, and even some hills.  I even like the cold, since it’s a good excuse to dress comfy and snuggle in front of the TV.

I have two adult sons, both of whom live in Chicago.  But I’m not alone; I live with two cats.  It’s a bit strange since I’m just crazy about dogs and their joyous energy, but my cats are pretty cool, too.  Both were strays that I trapped for a trap-neuter-return program, but their purrs and fondness for human affection made it clear they weren’t truly feral.  So now I serve them.  And I named them after gods that fit their history and personality:  Kali, the Hindu goddess of destruction and protection, and Odin, the Norse god of poetry.  (He’s super vocal.)    

I’m pretty fortunate with my career since pretty much each day I get to promote what I value:  critical thinking, seeking truth, being compassionate and fair, and making a difference.  It’s rewarding to help someone open their mind and improve their life.

When I’m not working, I enjoy w
alking in forest preserves, especially when I get to see wildlife.  Or sifting through items in a thrift store (or flea market, or used bookstore), not usually as a hunt for something specific, but in anticipation for finding something amazing.  When relaxing at home, I tend to watch a good TV show, read a book, sometimes work on a jigsaw puzzle.  But I’m also game for road trips, exploring new places, going to museums . . . 

At core I still have a childlike sense of curiosity and playfulness – and I’m looking for the same in a partner.  Someone with a deep sense of kindness and a willingness to change their mind based on new information.  I value honesty, emotional openness, supportiveness, and a desire to work through issues via communication and compromise.  I also care about being fit and healthy, so I have a commitment to exercise and eating well.  

To clarify my selection for 'Religion':  I'm an atheistic Buddhist 
 in the sense that I embrace the ideas and ethics, but not in the sense that I make devotional offerings to a Buddha altar.

Some favorite movies and TV shows:  
A Few Good Men, Tombstone, His Girl Friday; The West Wing, Sherlock, Downton Abbey, The Good Place, Last Week Tonight with John Oliver

Some other favorite things:
- ducks (and other animals that waddle, like penguins, tortoises, and fluffy hens)
- woodland creatures (skunks, opossums, cardinals . . .)
- succulents, sunflowers, and mushrooms (in the wild, not as food)
- pasta (especially ravioli and cavatappi)
- the color blue (like with a blue sky, or the pastel blue you see at Easter)

Seeking:

Someone playful, kind, honest, supportive . . . and has a personal passion.  Someone seeking romantic commitment and the emotional intimacy that comes with it.  A desire to be fit and healthy is also good.  And a nostalgic fondness for 80's new wave is a bonus. ;)  Regarding hobbies and interests, it seems to me having overlap there is great but not essential.  (After all, having different interests is a chance to try new things.)  But those personal characteristics (kind, playful, etc.) strike me as the core of who someone really is, so they are far more important.




vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright � 1999-2023 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month