Stephanie
(  last login Aug 6, 2022     ad #118425 )





Location:
Cocoa, Florida
Age:
54 years old
Gender:
female
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Vegan
Religion:
Agnostic / not religious
Alcohol:
Never
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Athletic/Fit
Height:
5' 7"  (170cm)
Sign:
Not important
Marital status:
Single (widowed)
Have Kids:
Not home
Want Kids:
Yours are fine
Education:
Associates
Income: $40,000 to $60,000
Relocation: Planning to
Relationship: Casual dates OR serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:

Three years ago I tragically lost my bf of 8 years most unexpectedly. It was very hard to pick myself back up, but here I am. I went back to work in the healthcare field after a very long hiatus & thought perhaps it was time to try to "get myself back out there," as everyone likes to say, as I realized that I don't want to necessarily go through the rest of my life alone, even if only to have an awesome companion would be kinda cool. With that said, I decided to cut through the bs & look for someone who possesses my same values & shares my passions, otherwise there would be no point, hence my presence on this website.

First & foremost, I am a strict vegetarian of 38 years & recently became fully vegan. I love animals with all my heart & although I work in a hospital with humans, animals are my true first love & at some point I want to devote myself (career-wise) to working soley in animal rescue & advocacy. I have been rescuing & advocating for animals my entire life on a personal level, but I would like to do it on a much larger scale...this is my hope & dream anyway.

As far as the other stuff, I am an agnostic & consider myself to be very anti-religious. I am okay with philosophies that advocate for the compassionate treatment of animals, such as that of Buddhism, (which takes into consideration the sanctity of life of all sentient beings & holds compassion central to it's teachings) but aside from that, I don't subscribe to religious teachings of any sort & actually tend to view religion itself as a huge negative, because I see it as the root cause of much of the nastiness that takes place in this world. It's important to me that whoever I meet, generally share the same view, otherwise we're not going to be very compatible.

And ahh yes, that goes for political ideologies as well. For the most part, I consider myself to be a liberal & there are definitely huge fundamental differences between how libs & conservatives see the world & we tend to have very different viewpoints concerning important issues like animal welfare/animal rights, the environment, healthcare etc, so again, comes down to a compatibility issue, so definitely desire someone who shares my views.

And regarding children, mine are grown with families of their own, so the only ones I have at home all have fur & 4 paws!  Okay, guess that pretty much sums it up about me. I look forward to hearing back from you! Wink

Seeking:

I am seeking a partner/companion who shares my same beliefs & has my same values/morals & who shares my passion & dedication to animals; this is first & foremost to me above everything else! I want a hero...someone who is courageous & brave & never afraid to stand up for what's right, even in the face of great adversity! I want someone who is outspoken & confident & always willing to take a stand, no matter big or small, to defend the defenseless, whether animal or human. I want someone who truly cares & who is compassionate beyond anything else & who will always fight for the rights of others, most especially the animals, but also for humans who face abuse as well.

On the more surface level, fitness is very important to me & I love being outside & love traveling & having new adventures! 


 

 

 



vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2022 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month