John
(  last login Oct 22, 2021     ad #117999 )





Location:
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Age:
38 years old
Gender:
bi-male
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Vegan
Religion:
Agnostic / not religious
Alcohol:
Socially
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Average
Height:
6' 0"  (183cm)
Sign:
Libra (Sept 23 - Oct 22)
Marital status:
In a relationship
Have Kids:
Not home
Want Kids:
No (more) children
Education:
Bachelors
Income: $60,000 to $80,000
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Casual dates OR activity partner
   

My description:

Hi, I'm John (he/him). 

I am an IT professional but have been moving to software development with a focus on VR and simulations and I also do a stream where we explore worlds as well as create our own worlds and avatars. Needless to say, with a shifting career, most of my free time is spent on learning, developing, and anything VR.

From COVID I have a beard but haven't decided if I'm going to keep it yet. I am also vaccinated, keep my distance, and mask up.

I am currently poly with a vegan-friendly partner (do not live together).

For other hobbies, I very much enjoy camping (but don't have anyone to go with), hiking, going to the observatory, or general stargazing. Now that my daughter (21yr) is living on her own and COVID is relaxing, I'm starting to realize that travel is a possibility as well. I have always enjoyed learning languages - looking to do my Japanese N5 proficiency test - and would love to utilize and learn any language in an immersive setting.

At the moment I cannot have a pet where I live, but I have always wanted a pug or Boston terrier and would definitely adopt one when I can.

As I was a single parent for a couple of decades, I am now looking at traveling. Japan is at the top of my list.

Seeking:

I'm currently looking for vegan friends and dating to be able to do things with others where I can be with other vegans who understand what it means and don't have to deal with finding activities or places to eat that 'cater to everyone' (because trying to order in non-vegan places can be frustrating).

If you are interested in XR or any aspect of software design/development then I think we will have lots to talk about.

If you speak any other languages then I'd love to learn. If you travel then I'd love to hear where you've been and where you want to go.

Must be queer & trans friendly.




vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright � 1999-2023 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month