(  last login Jun 26, 2022     ad #117939 )

La Mesa, California
73 years old
Caucasian / White
Agnostic / not religious
Body type:
5' 8"  (173cm)
Leo (July 23 - Aug 23)
Marital status:
Single (widowed)
Have Kids:
Not home
Want Kids:
No (more) children
Income: $100,000 to $150,000
Relocation: No
Relationship: Activity partner

My description:

I’m a retired college professor looking for a fit, well-grounded woman with good communication skills who likes to travel. I’m an upbeat person (glass half full) and have a lot to give the right woman. I enjoyed 30 wonderful years with my wife who passed from cancer. After an appropriate time of healing, I’m ready to explore love again. My goal is a healthy, happy, long-term relationship based on mutual respect filled with joy and laughter. We give each other space to be our individual selves, and relish being part of something special together.



I love gardening, tennis, writing, massage, cooking, and travel. Some of my favorite outings include gardens (especially in Maui!), live theater, theme parks, museums, and art shows. My mornings start out with some Qi Gong, then exercise, and I usually play tennis once a week. I love creating things, whether it be digital art on a new medium, or something eye-catching for the garden. I displayed my art for years at Artwalk in Little Italy.  I have a Master of Arts degree in Mathematics and one in Educational Technology. I fully retired from teaching in 2020, though I am still a teacher at heart. I’m the author of 12 books and manuals, mostly on computer-related topics such as desktop publishing and printers.


I spend a lot of my time in the garden when not out and about. You may be surprised at the tranquil retreat I’ve created in my backyard. I won’t spoil the surprise here.


I am passionate about promoting a plant-strong lifestyle through writing, hosting pot lucks, and networking. I discovered this way of eating in 2012, and it has been a driving force in my life since then. It’s given me a new lease on my health, and I believe strongly that our society needs to move in that direction if we are to cure our chronic diseases,  protect our environment, and reduce animal suffering.  I even wrote a book on how to make the transition.


As the Covid restrictions ease up, I’m looking forward to finding a compatible traveling companion to enjoy some timeshare-based adventures. 


Perhaps the key ingredient in a good match is a woman who loves herself. I appreciate a woman who can put up with my eccentricities; I am enthusiastic about many diverse interests. A sense of humor is very important. Playful, adventurous, humorous, and romantic best friend. Emotionally and financially secure. An ideal scene for me includes easy conversation, in which we are both good listeners and give each other time to express ourselves. Struggling to get a word in edgewise is not much fun. A fear-based religious believer or Trump follower would not be a good fit for me. I prefer someone in San Diego so that we can enjoy frequent outings and really get to know each other.

vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2024 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month