scienceprof
(  last login Jul 25, 2022     ad #117101 )





Location:
Houston, Texas
Age:
83 years old
Gender:
male
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Almost veg
Religion:
Agnostic / not religious
Alcohol:
Socially
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Average
Height:
5' 6"  (168cm)
Sign:
Not important
Marital status:
Single (divorced)
Have Kids:
Not home
Want Kids:
No (more) children
Education:
PhD/Post Doc
Income: $40,000 to $60,000
Relocation: Yes
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:

 

 A few words about me. Like many men who have seen the decades fly by, I have a range of interests like traveling, enjoying good food (whether prepared by me or others), walking the countryside, going to the theater, listening to music (I am rather fond of jazz and a wide range of classical music and not so fond of heavy metal), reading a good book, and so forth. I’m looking for a partner who will enjoy doing some of these activities with me as well as introducing me to activities that bring joy, happiness and fulfillment to her life. I also hope that she will enjoy cuddling and just listening to my stories, listening to music and watching our favorite and new movies as I will enjoy listening to and just being with her. I love strolling hand-in-hand “through meadows and along streams” to paraphrase a famous poet. I currently live in Houston Texas more for convenience to the part-time electronics engineering consulting work that I do (I have an active mind) than for any other reason (I have previously lived in NJ, NY, CA, WA, WY, Canada (where I was born), England and India). I expect at some point to relocate to someplace on this planet but for the moment Houston is my base.

Within the next 1 to 3 years, I would like to begin a “program” that involves a lot of travel and the associated adventures. One plan that has passed through my mind is to rent a flat in several different locations that I believe may be interesting, staying at these locations for periods ranging from two weeks to perhaps even two months, using these as bases for exploration and enjoying what each region has to offer. Clearly, activities like this are much more enjoyable and fulfilling when shared. To give you an example, I have visited Portugal and spent perhaps a couple of days exploring several different places. I would like to return to a couple of these regions to enjoy them at a leisurely pace and get to know them better with a possible objective of finding a future part-time or full-time home. There are also regions of the US and Canada that I would like to get to know better; again, preferably with a travel partner whose company I enjoy and who enjoys my company.

Now that it is reasonably safe to travel within the US (and soon very likely most places), we could discuss places that we both might like to visit. We can start with short adventures and expand from there. Perhaps we might rent a car and explore Smoky Mountain National Park or Yellowstone National Park or almost any of the other beautiful natural areas in this country and abroad. But before any of this can happen you need to contact me. I guarantee you a wink will get a response.

 

 

 

 

Seeking:

Indirectly, the above pretty much describes the kind of woman I wish to attract as a companion and partner in this adventure called life. I would like to find THE one woman with whom to build a lasting relationship. Both of us know that this is not something that can be “predicted” based on one email, perhaps a few phone calls and a meeting but we both know we have to start somewhere.

I hope that the woman who responds to this post will first and foremost be honest and interested in building a mutually fulfilling relationship. My wish is to build a close, loving relationship based on developing an understanding of each other and what we each seek in life. As mentioned above, I hope you enjoy a reasonably active life and by that I do not mean running marathons but, more likely, getting out and enjoying Nature together.

So now the next move is up to you.




vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2022 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month