RawDavid
(  last login Nov 27, 2021     ad #116934 )





Location:
Citrus Heights, California
Age:
65 years old
Gender:
male
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Raw food
Religion:
Buddhist
Alcohol:
Never
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Few extra lbs
Height:
5' 11"  (180cm)
Sign:
Libra (Sept 23 - Oct 22)
Marital status:
Single (divorced)
Have Kids:
Not home
Want Kids:
No (more) children
Education:
Masters
Income: tell you later
Relocation: No
Relationship: Casual dates OR serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:

     There is more to me than 500 words but I will offer a brief synopsis here. I have been a raw vegan for 17 years, vegan for two years before that. I haven't eaten beef, pork, or chicken since my 21st birthday.  Making food is meditative and a definite pleasure for me. Love my desserts!! I have worked in a few rawfood restaurants locally. I now have a collection of around 100 raw food prep books from simple to gourmet. On Saturdays, I sell Organic Fruit and Vegetables at a local market in Folsom. Also, I have 11 fruit trees and a small garden growing in my back yard.

     I practice Vajrayana Buddhism daily, having taken refuge in 2012. I was raised military and was in the military for 13 years. It resulted in me living in almost 15 states and two countries. I still carry a number of discipline traits from that experience. After college, I taught Elementary Special Education  for over 25 years until this last summer. I love reading and  usually read a book a week, one factual and then one fictional. For fun, I enjoy most outdoor activities but no sky diving. I fractured my spine landing the one and only time I tried it out of the military. I started back into the gym after a long layoff but then the shutdown happened. I am a work in progress. I regularly go hiking and kayaking with my friends as often as possible. Riding motorcycles is another joy. I rode a dual sport for many years but now all my time is on a HarleyDavidson FatBoy Low. I am learning to play the Baritone Ukelele and the Didgeridoo and when all of this Covid situation is over, I look forward to getting back with some friends and playing in their music circles/kirtans.

   

 

Seeking:

I am looking for someone locally who has done their work on themselves, realizing that it is a lifelong process as well. We are never truly finished physically, mentally, emotionally, spiritually, or sexually. Do you know the works of Paulo Coelho, Don Miguel Ruiz, and Dan Millman? I would like to meet someone who wants someone to compliment, not complete, them. Someone with a good heart, intelligent, spiritual, secure, adventurous, good sense of humour, and likes to converse. Are you comfortable camping in a pup tent, likes to take a motorcycle ride, going to plays or the Mondavi in Davis to hear the symphony, or just relax and watch a good movie?



vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2022 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month