Emma
(  last login Aug 1, 2020     ad #116859 )





Location:
Galashiels, United-Kingdom
Age:
29 years old
Gender:
female
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Veggie/vegan
Religion:
Atheist
Alcohol:
Never
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Slim
Height:
5' 3"  (160cm)
Sign:
Not important
Marital status:
Single (never married)
Have Kids:
None
Want Kids:
Not sure
Education:
Masters
Income: undisclosed
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Casual dates OR serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:

I would describe myself as somehwere between an academic, an artist and a hippy. I'm keen to make a genuine connection with people who share interests and values with me. And I've definitely got many and varied interests! 

If anyone is up for things like hiking, adventuring, circus skills, crafts, book and movie marathons or camping you're my kinda person! I love boardgame nights, reading, a relaxed day of hammocks and campfires, painting and most crafts, theatre, circus skills (like juggling, slacklining, acrobatics).
I want to get back into rock climbing and generally wanting to do more outdoorsy adventure sports like kayaking, surfing or hiking... I just need the adventure buddy!
A lot of my time recently has been spent on art, illustrating and crafts which is a lovely quiet way to spend my lockdown. I'm sometimes energetic and adventurous but I'm equally happy being a home bod and passing a quiet day pottering about with bits and pieces.

I studied archaeology to masters level which was super interesting but not my true calling I decided. So I did a complete U-turn and ended up at circus school for a couple of years, before falling into work.
I'm just back from living and working in NZ where I was living my best Hobbit life and working as a Hobbit movie set painter - my absolute dream job until covid came along.
Now I'm working at a little museum giving tours about ways of life in the Iron Age and demonstrating traditional crafts like woodturning, pottery and fiber spinning. It's pretty idyllic really.

One day I'd love to build and live in a cabin/ small house on a little plot of land with a veggie patch and some animals to just kick back and enjoy the peace of the country. For now I've got to settle for sometimes taking trips in my tiny campervan that I've converted, and I'm hoping to take it out to explore the Hebridies this year.

I'm a keen traveller. I've lived in a lot of places and countries and I'm always excited to go somewhere new and experience new cultures and landscapes.

But I'm a big geek too - especially fantasy and sci-fi genres in general but I don't limit myself to these. I'm a huge huge Middle Earth nerd and also getting into playing Dungeons and Dragons with friends.

I've been veggie for 14 years now, mostly for animal rights but I also think it is a more sustainable way of eating. Sustainability, nature, plant and animal enthusiast. I like to try and lessen my impact on the planet where possible but for sure I'm not perfect at it at all. The intention is always good though and it's an ongoing process of learning.

Not much of a drinker really. I Prefer smaller, quieter gatherings with close friends.

INFJ.

Seeking:

Generally I value people who are creative, open-minded, intelligent, have integrity, kindness and a curious mind. Mutual respect, with some shared interests and values and enough contrast to allow for healthy debates and growth. But genuinely just support, friendship, compromise and listening are really important.


It would be nice to find someone who also enjoys living in the countryside, possibly with a smallholding type situation (although I also think I want to work part time, not spend all my time on the smallholding idea) and build an eco-friendly house. A long term relationship would probably be ideal although not a must and someone who is also keen to do some travelling and exploring.




vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2022 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month