Birder
(  last login Jul 23, 2020     ad #116660 )





Location:
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Age:
74 years old
Gender:
female
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Vegan
Religion:
Atheist
Alcohol:
Never
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Petite
Height:
5' 2"  (157cm)
Sign:
Not important
Marital status:
Separated
Have Kids:
None
Want Kids:
No (more) children
Education:
PhD/Post Doc
Income: undisclosed
Relocation: No
Relationship: Activity partner
   

My description:

I live on acreage where I can grab my birding binoculars and hike down to some lovely woods, a linear trail system, or to the ocean.   Hiking, cycling, and paddling opportunities are practically at my doorstep.  It is my kind of place to live.  Nonetheless before Covid-19, I would also seek out diverse landscapes, taking trips several times a year in BC, Canada, US, or abroad to explore mountains and terrain that were different from my coastal home.  My activities could best be described as wanderings in the outdoors for hours at a time but not in an athletic sense.  I don't worry about how fast or how far I go; am there to combine the enjoyment of being out in nature with regular exercise.  Though not an artist, I have dabbled in landscape painting and photography.

You won't usually find me spending much time in city environments except to enjoy the performing arts or to sing (as an amateur jazz vocalist), watch a movie with substance, and in the past go ballroom dancing.   My musical tastes include jazz, opera, classical, Latin and Celtic music, but I am not into rock, country, or rap.  

I have no need to hang about coffee shops, pubs, or parties...just not my kind of scene.   While I do enjoy the occasional meal in a restaurant, am quite content cooking.

Although I spend a considerable amount of time at home, there is no cable and I have no need for a TV monitor other than to display my photography or watch the occasional DVD or movie.  The radio is often on, tuned into local and world news or to the music I enjoy.  

In summary, this is one nature oriented lady, who loves her semi-country life, travel, and getting out for easy going hiking on a regular basis.


 

 


Seeking:

It is difficult in a few words to describe one's life style.  But perhaps some of what I have mentioned will reach a similar minded individual, who like me is comfortable doing things alone, but would prefer sharing common interests, particularly relaxed hiking and nature travel.   He should have similar musical and dietary preferences, really enjoy being out in nature, if possible as a birder, enjoy discussing the news and have no interest in religion.  It would be a bonus if he played an instrument and we could work on music together.  At this stage in my life, I am not seeking company for the sake of company, and have no interest in pen pals or long distance arrangements unless the commuting distance is practical and we could go off travelling together.





vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2022 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month