Stephen
( joined Dec 2001    last login Sep 5, 2022     ad #11475 )





Location:
Brownsville, Oregon
Age:
74 years old
Gender:
male
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Veggie/vegan
Religion:
spiritual
Alcohol:
Infrequently
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Muscular
Height:
6' 0"  (183cm)
Sign:
Libra (Sept 23 - Oct 22)
Marital status:
Single (never married)
Have Kids:
None
Want Kids:
Not sure
Education:
Bachelors
Income: up to $25,000
Relocation: Unlikely
Relationship: Casual dates OR serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:

I'm a real mixture of practical and mystical. I like working with my hands on tangible projects (like building a home, garden, etc.) and I also enjoy delving into the intangibles (like dream work and contemplating why I am here on this planet, writing a novel, etc.). I’ve worked as a computer programmer, web site designer for a number of years and have expanded into photography, fine art printing and videography. I feel that creative communication is probably one of the most powerful ways of bringing about social change. I'm very active in my community, working to create a more sustainable living environment. I'm on the board of a food alliance group here in Brownsville (running a farmers market and community garden and conducting educational outreach) and I volunteered at Meals on Wheels for 16 years. I'm awestruck by the great mystery and beauty that life presents to us.

I've been a vegetarian since 1969 and just recently turned vegan although I still eat eggs. Built a small greenhouse in 2018 and enjoy the head start it provides. Recently finished a series of ponds that I've been working on for years (see photo).

Well we made it to 2021. What a ride 2020 was. Almost had to evacuate the house in September due to forest fires nearby, bad air was traumatic. Pandemic hasn't changed my lifestyle much. My group activity has slowed down some (but usually does in winter). I keep busy with various projects. Will try to finish a patio in the spring (second photo). Started the new year by canceling my satellite tv feed. Maybe I was getting too much news and too much entertainment. So far it feels good just to focus on my creativity.

OK, now we've made it to 2022.  Hard to believe how polarized this country has become and how almost half of the country apparently no longer believe in democratic priinciples.
Luckily Oregon is a progressive state, but I live in Linn County which tends to be conservative. Brownsville used to be a place where people with differing politics could get along
with each other, but we're feeling the polarizaiton here as well.  Crazy times indeed.

Seeking:

I'm looking for a woman on the path to self-realization, with values and worldviews based on her own experience. She would fundamentally like herself and thus treat others with compassion; be concerned about the state of the world and be involved in some form of activism; enjoy collaborating on creative projects; have an intense curiosity & joy about life in this world; cherish deep and intimate communication; and have an interest in the healing arts and metaphysics.


 

 

 



vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2022 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month