Geert
( joined Feb 2019    last login Apr 16, 2019     ad #114134 )





Location:
Portland, Oregon
Age:
56 years old
Gender:
male
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Veggie/vegan
Religion:
Agnostic / not religious
Alcohol:
Socially
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Athletic/Fit
Height:
6' 1"  (185cm)
Sign:
Virgo (Aug 23 - Sept 22)
Marital status:
Single (divorced)
Have Kids:
None
Want Kids:
No (more) children
Education:
Bachelors
Income: $80,000 to $100,000
Relocation: No
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage
   

My description:

I value peace, love and happiness, interspersed with some adventure. Maybe I'm a hobbit that likes his green, peaceful village (Portland) and also likes the occasional adventure or walkabout. If that's the case I'm looking for my elf-lady (both to relax and snuggle with, as well as go on adventures with!)

I like nature as well as all the great arts, culture and festivals in Portland. Athletic pursuits such as hiking and biking. My iTunes playlists are on a lot. Good music is amazing! - I dare anyone to not be happy listening to my days-long playlist titled "fun". I like watching music videos on my home theater system. News and major league sports aren't in my life (I've been known to go to an occasional Timbers game, mostly to see the smoke when they score and feel the mass of people, and the Olympics are inspiring). The only time I seem to sit in front of the TV is after I've fixed a big salad and I'm eating it. Movies are great (comedies and classic films are my faves).

I've become an aficionado of the wonderful art and film festivals around town every year. I've started donating to getting good environmental films made and distributed. Volunteering and contributing to good causes is something I do.

Visiting nature parks and unique cities and exploring new roads (love maps - I circle remote roads on maps and travel them to see where they lead). I'd like to visit more U.S. National Parks and check out Hawaii for the first time. I'd like to stay at more McMenamins and indulge in massages and soaking pools. Visit more wineries to drink and learn about wine. I can be up for a great adventure exploring who-knows-what and where, and other times curl up with a good book or interesting classic film.

Some international travel. I can be a pretty good athlete on occasion and summited Mt. Hood two years ago. Going to ride some of the mountains of the Tour de France next summer. However, I'm not expecting my girl to do any crazy stuff - unless she wants to! I like doing a little bit of this, a little bit of that, and have different hobbies all the time. Working on my house projects... I have a paid off house in southeast Portland in the Montavilla neighborhood and want to move to closer-in SE, NE, NW or N PDX with a higher Walk Score.

Hanging out with guy friends and helping them with projects on their houses. My guy friends are mostly younger, or look/act young for their age (except for high school and college friends scattered across the country). I try to eat healthy, and eat hardly any animal products. Mostly raw vegan.

Romance and affection are very important - I love kissing and being close to someone. I love being able to say "I love you" to someone every day. Was married 10 years in Texas, no kids. Photos are from the last several months.


Seeking:

Adventurous, somewhat athletic lady that lives in Portland or wants to relocate here. Someone liberal, not religious.


 

 

 



vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2019 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month