David
(  last login Feb 15, 2019     ad #113979 )





Location:
Boca Raton, Florida
Age:
55 years old
Gender:
male
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Vegan
Religion:
Agnostic / not religious
Alcohol:
Socially
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Average
Height:
5' 6"  (168cm)
Sign:
Not important
Marital status:
Single (divorced)
Have Kids:
Not home
Want Kids:
Not sure
Education:
Masters
Income: $60,000 to $80,000
Relocation: Unlikely
Relationship: Casual dates OR serious relationship/marriage
   

My description:

As a journalist, I've gone to China to write about the mistreatment of bears, exposed a law that allowed developers to bury tortoises alive and endured 27 hours of seasickness on a shark-fishing boat (to the great amusement of the crew).

Ok, I just made my life sound way more interesting than it is. Usually I'm sitting through interminable public hearings or spending the day being lied to over the phone. For fun, I read, explore the Everglades and watch long-form TV shows like Mad Men, Breaking Bad and Downton Abbey (I've been warned that a fondness for Downton Abbey was not the most macho thing to mention on a dating site, but whatever).

Although I don't have children, I'm very close to my former stepson from my previous marriage, whom I've known since he was six and who is now a college student. We took a trip to the Smoky Mountains last year to hike, bike and zipline, and last summer we went to England and Scotland (that's us in the photo at Blenheim Palace). This year we're going to Morocco. I'm almost fluent in Spanish and have gone to Mexico, Costa Rica and Guatemala to work on it. I majored in philosophy at NYU and got a master's in journalism from Columbia.

I'm vegan because I care about animals, but I've eaten enough meat in my life to not be in a position to be judgmental about it. I love all kinds of music, especially classical, including (and this may be a fourth-date sort of revelation) opera. My favorite exercise is riding my bike, with my one-day ride record standing at 70 miles, which I was regretting by mile 50 or so, but I made it home.

Seeking:

I'm looking for a woman with a good heart, good mind, an independent spirit and a sense of humor. I'd love to meet someone who likes to learn new things and explore the world, from spontaneous road trips to international travel. Things on my list: Really learning how to cook, improving my photography, tennis (something I've always wanted to learn since I prefer exercise that's fun, like biking or kayaking, to exercise that's necessary but loathsome, like the gym.) I realize we won't have every single interest in common, and although entering a mall causes me to experience massive explosive boredom, I can be a good sport about things.




vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2019 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month