Jon
( joined Jan 2019    last login Apr 14, 2019     ad #113951 )





Location:
San Ramon, California
Age:
37 years old
Gender:
male
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Vegan
Religion:
spiritual
Alcohol:
Never
Smokes:
Smoker
Body type:
Athletic/Fit
Height:
5' 9"  (175cm)
Sign:
Aries (Mar 21 - Apr 19)
Marital status:
Single (never married)
Have Kids:
None
Want Kids:
Not sure
Education:
Ask me
Income: undisclosed
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Casual dates OR serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:

This area is a work in progress. I’ve added content I’d like to share, kind of a jumbled public journal, with the intention of presently making it more digestible (to read!).

WFPB mostly, and certified with the Center for Nutrition Studies, I’m ethically vegan (a bit over 1 year now). I work as a private chef, usually for individuals or families with medical conditions requiring specialized meal prep. I follow best practices from the T. Colin Campbell CNS, local doctors, usually in conjunction with either UCSF or Kaiser Permanente Medical Group, and personally instructed preferences from clients.

Some ways to describe myself: empathic, caring, loyal, honest, with a gentle soul, and a fervently intellectualizing curiosity. I identify with being genderqueer, in that I don’t easily prescribe to constructs, and lbh it usually is aggressive males imposing constructs on others... so I am sensitive to the aggressive nature of many, if not most, males. It’s difficult to be a male and claim I’m receiving abuse, especially with the expectations that most societies raise for masculine males to lead humanity. The world is always changing, so I will have to keep being patient and tolerant. Romantically, I have only ever been attracted to females. Generally, I get along best with calm and usually elderly males, animals, most women who are not overly aggressive, and usually LGBTQ folks.

On a lighter note, I’m planning to take continuing education classes at the local community college in horticulture and, just for the fun and physical activity, judo. As I continue adding recipes to my repertoire I’ll look to add links to those on my ad profile.

I did my undergraduate schooling at UC Berkeley, and postgrad culinary degree in Switzerland. I like to think about and feel the world I’m in with a visceral pulsation. I also love considering continually what I put into my body. I do smoke, but plan to quit soon as I am going through some difficulties that I’d rather not get into in this ad. I’ve done it before, for over seven years, so I will do it again.

I’m happy most days cuddling with a cat, who is the heart of my existence. My days are filled with food and kitchen activities. I look outside from the home in which I live, and was raised, to see rolling hills and fog each morning pouring through the canyons from the bay. I look into the pasture below and see a 32 years old Arabian horse, who has taken me on his back all through those hills and forests, but can no longer. I also see a future site for gardens and growth of all varieties of agricultural and horticultural splendor. No hurry... fortunately there are many farmers markets and indirect sources for fresh whole foods nearby. I’ve lived in the cities and alps of both California and Switzerland, and in NYC, but have decided homesteading in my childhood home in the SF East Bay is how I’ll make my way.

I also enjoy running, xc skiing, gaming, reading, discovering the art that is found in life, and comfortable sleep. 

Seeking:

Kind, loyal, honest, empathic, caring of all living beings, strong. You are accepting of all varieties of people and characters, and know how to follow your heart away from trouble, and when necessary through trouble, faithfully.

Compatibility is the word, the thought, that evokes the most reassuring feeling in myself... that however you find me, or I find you, I do know that feeling — and it will be a new chance for cherishing and treating what we create carefully.


 

 

 



vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2019 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month