(  last login Apr 1, 2024     ad #112529 )

College Station, Texas
66 years old
Caucasian / White
With dinner
Body type:
5' 11"  (180cm)
Not important
Marital status:
Single (divorced)
Have Kids:
Not home
Want Kids:
Yours are fine
Income: $100,000 to $150,000
Relocation: Unlikely
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner

My description:

I'm a long-time animal-rights vegan -- since 1984! I'm really into conversation and love getting to know people. Fun for me is going to a favorite restaurant, going canoeing or hiking, traveling to a new place I've never been, or just sitting around talking with friends. I love to joke and think the funniest things in life are the truest things. Or is it the other way around?

I'm into exercise and the outdoors, but also love what big cities have to offer. I'm an avid swimmer in pools and lakes -- and the ocean, though rarely get to the sea.

My jobs since college have been (in chronological order! what a nerd!): pastry chef (right before becoming a vegan -- and it was one of the things that motivated me to become a vegan), acquisitions editor for an academic publishing company, nonprofit activist, statistical software developer, statistical genetist, survey statistician, policy work for the State of California on inequities in mental health care, math and physics for a small high-tech company, and now a statistical software developer again. In 2017, I moved to Texas from Vermont, and am working at the same job I had 20 years ago!

I've had 3 goes at grad school: physics, math, and biostatistics, nearly getting my PhD the last time -- and might have if I wasn't spending so much time teaching vegan cooking classes and writing a monthly vegan cooking column for the Raleigh, NC newspaper. I love to cook. I wish I were a chef at my own vegan restaurant. My cooking is nothing like most vegan cooking.

I'm an INFJ on the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator -- and according to that I should be a monk or a therapist -- not this science guy. I do love talking about feelings, relationships, things that really matter.

I eat cooked food! I don't think I could ever go more than 50% raw. And I do drink wine with dinner 2 or 3 times a week. I love wine!

Last thing about me: Despite being raised in Canada and the Northeast, I love hot weather. I hate A/C and love fresh air. My ideal temperature range is 80-90F!



I get along well with science types, or at least people who respect and believe in science.

Being able to talk about your feelings is also essential for me.

And, oh, you have to want to try my cooking!




vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2024 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month