Peter
(  last login Apr 22, 2019     ad #111681 )





Location:
Davis, California
Age:
66 years old
Gender:
male
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Vegan
Religion:
spiritual
Alcohol:
Never
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Athletic/Fit
Height:
5' 10"  (178cm)
Sign:
Pisces (Feb 19- Mar 20)
Marital status:
Single (widowed)
Have Kids:
Not home
Want Kids:
Not sure
Education:
Bachelors
Income: up to $25,000
Relocation: Yes
Relationship: Casual dates OR serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:

 I am a spiritually oriented person, believing in God, Karma and Reincarnation, brought up as a liberal Christain. Studied Eastern Religion when I got to college.Graduated from the university I attended in1982.
Also studied nutrition/herbs/massage/reflexology/bodywork and various natural healing methods while I was at school. Got Bachelors degree in General Science which I thought would help me in a career in Natural Healing which it did.
Had short marriage in late 70's-early 80's which did not work out but gave us one child, a boy, who I have a good relationship with today and have similar interests with him.
2nd marriage was with a fellow seeker and massage therapist for 32 years plus. Overall good relationship with many common interests,
which was marred with occssional bizarre incidents caused by many undiagnosed small strokes. In last 5 years she had one large stroke, which ended her career and caused more problems. Only in the last 6 months of her life was the cause of the strokes determined - a rare genetic mutation which was controlled until her death.Too much damage had occured.
I am in good health, but nearly died twice from undiagnosed Celiac Disease about 20 years ago. Found the cure through trial and error - it is not contagious - just requires a strict Gluten Free Diet for life.
I run, cycle, walk, hike and climb to keep in shape. Just completed the Napa Valley Marathon in early March 2018. Had many outdoors adventures with my late wife. Am hoping to find a like minded woman who enjoys the outdoor and camping. I love animals and hve 5 pets - 3 male guinea pigs and 2 female rats.
My pets have helped me to get through my wife's illness and her death.
Also have pursued Music since the 70's and teach music lessons. I presently do a lots of performing, solo or with a group.
Have steady work performing music. Also have a really excellent support group of friends and family, especially from music friends.
One daughter from a relationship in the 80's that did not develop into marriage. Good relationship with her and many common interests.
I own a mobile home, free and clear and live in a nice senior-oriented mobile home park in the middle of Davis.
I am an avid reader and very much enjoy my recreational and professional reading.
Mild allergies in the Spring which I have almost eliminated with the use of Herbs.
As a result of my studies In Eastern Religion and Metaphysics, have had many mystical experiences including Past Life Regression,
Psychic Phenomenon, etc. Some of my favorite Spiritual/Metaphysical books are: You Were Born Again To Be Together (Dick Sutphen),
Illusions (Richard Bach), The Bridge Across Forever (Richard Bach), The Game Of Life and How To Play It (Florence Shinn) and The Celestine Prophecy (James Redfield).
Grew up near Philadelphia, PA and in Southern California, to upper middle-class parents. My father was a college professor/administrator/librarian and my mother had a 40 year career as a librarian.
Relatively happy childhood with loving parents....





 ..

Seeking:

 I am looking for a soulmate/woman who shares some common interests in the adventure that is life. Please! No smokers or drug users!
Prefer someone who enjoys the outdoors and pets. I have prayed about finding someone and was led to this website to post these words. I pray that you will find me and that I will find you.


 



vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2019 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month