Scott co-director of the
(  last login Feb 10, 2019     ad #111666 )





Location:
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Age:
60 years old
Gender:
male
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Vegan
Religion:
Agnostic / not religious
Alcohol:
Never
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Slim
Height:
5' 9"  (175cm)
Sign:
Aquarius (Jan 21 - Feb 19)
Marital status:
Single (never married)
Have Kids:
None
Want Kids:
Yours are fine
Education:
Some college
Income: $25,000 to $40,000
Relocation: No
Relationship: Serious relationship/marriage
   

My description:

Single for a long time, I have decided to up-grade my mattress from a single to a hopeful double!  My abode is a converted garage in downtown Toronto, which from the outside looks like a cabin in the woods.  It serves as my art-studio, with a loft for sleeping, so you need to be comfortable with ladders!  A bicycle is my primary mode of transportation, auto-share when necessary.  Gardening has restorative powers, and I have an allotment in Highpark, (lots of blackberries).  I never have difficulty finding work, am modestly financially secure, and have a very rare skill- water-gilding- yet working is not my passion, but an end to a means- my art.  I have initiated a series of neighbourhood art-box galleries, "Street Projects". curated, administered, and exhibited in by "Open Field Collective", an artist collective in which I am co-founder and co-director.  I am also represented by a Toronto gallery.  Three of my siblings live on Manitoulin Island where my Dad was born, and it is a mecca (cottage rental) for me each summer for at least one week. Hobbies? - Reading, Spotify, playing piano (truly a hobbyist), cooking and entertaining, gallery hopping,and recently jogging. I know how to skate, canoe, play tennis, ping pong, baseball, and throw a football. I think I remember how to kiss, and yearn to snuggle with more than my pillow.  A recently converted vegan, I have been mostly vegetarian for 15 years.  Vegan activist friends have taught me much about how bad the meat industry is, and how healthy and delicious vegan food can be.  A sense of humour about people's (and my own) foibles, and lifes twists and turns, has kept me sane and connected with old and new friends. I have an open mind and eclectic taste in music, literature, movies, and live entertainment.  To show I am a mature male, I will confess a flaw; my teeth are a little yellow from a black coffee habit, and a recently abandoned fondness for weed, but am applying a mixture of baking soda and coconut oil vigourously daily to some benefit!  I come from blue-collar roots but do not belch or fart in public, have progressive politics, and try to cap my cynicism when possible. I am not into "dress-up", unless you can show me how. 


Seeking:

Sharing food is an integral part of life, so that is why I am on this Veggie site.  You do not have to be a great cook, wifey or "feminine" in any stereotypical way, and while I know which end of the hammer to use on a nail, I am closer to the "metro-sexual" side of the gender equation.  If you are progressive in your politics, considerate and kind, somewhat social, moral but not "religious" in the traditional sense, we will have some things in common.  In other ways, opposites can attract, I am not looking for a mirror, so specifying appearance, (beyond being reasonably fit), and interests, (beyond having some), or ethnicity, class, I will not do. Quirky, non-demanding, empathetic, and yes the over-used term "easy-going" are all traits which would be appreciated.  I will confess a preference for blue jeans and plaid shirt to low-cut dresses and high heels, natural over big-production, eye-brows over pencil marks, mousey over bomb-shell.  Independent and self-directed is great, but I prefer monogamy once in a settled relationship. A partner can share a life and have her own, can support yet challenge her other, can make allowances yet make plain expectations. Initially we would meet without expectations, enjoy a walk or coffee, maybe a gallery or two, shop for something, or have brunch.  Not sold on the concepts of "fate, destiny, true-love on first sight, even chemistry", unless, to my surprise and delight it happens. 




vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2019 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month