BuddhaKev
(  last login Jan 31, 2018     ad #110720 )





Location:
Higganum, Connecticut
Age:
56 years old
Gender:
male
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Vegan
Religion:
Buddhist
Alcohol:
Never
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Athletic/Fit
Height:
6' 2"  (188cm)
Sign:
Not important
Marital status:
Single (divorced)
Have Kids:
None
Want Kids:
Yours are fine
Education:
Some college
Income: $60,000 to $80,000
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Casual dates OR serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:

  I’m a peaceful, kind, non-religious, non-dogmatic, Buddhist-ey vegan. Too much to explain the Buddhist-ey part here, but just ask. In a nutshell, I can get along with most anyone from an Atheist to a great variety of spiritual outlooks. I’m an autodidact, love to learn new things, always interested in expanding my understanding of virtually everything. I have been told many, many, times that my real level of education far exceeds the formal education I have. 

  I have been vegan for over ten years, I do eat a little honey, wear a little wool and a very small amount of leather. I am vegan for ethical, health and spiritual reasons. 

  I live in a small village on the lower CT River. I’ve found a lovely place on a wooded lake where the only sound I can hear outside a lot of the time is birdsong. I love living a peaceful, quiet, reflective life. I have a pleasant job close by, my work doesn’t define me at all but I like it well enough. 

  I love to read, cook (including baking bread from grains I grind myself) hike, climb mountains, talk long and deep on a million subjects, explore nature, live with kindness and compassion and empathy. Politically, I’m a lefty. I’m learning to play the guitar, long way to go but having a great time at it  

  I stay fit, work out with weights regulary and hike and climb mountains when the weather isn’t too cold. No sheer rockfaces or anything, just mountain trails that can be a bit challenging but not dangerous. If that’s not your thing, don’t worry about it  we’ll find something else to enjoy together  

  Dating can be fun but in all honesty I’m more of a relationship person than a dating person. I much prefer deep, meaningful  connection to superficial, activity-based stuff. I’ve enjoyed some very fruitful relationships with non-vegans but much prefer a vegan/vegetarian partner for many obvious reasons. That said, I don’t rule out anyone based on their life choices, within reason. 

  Like everyone, there’s far more to me than can be related in a short, online profile. Please contact me and ask me anything you might wish to know, I try to be an open book.

  

Seeking:

  I’m hoping to find a life-partner who walks through this world in a manner similar to the way I do. Peacefully, with compassion, empathy, joy, curiousity and a loving heart. 

  Chemistry and physical attraction are important to me but there is such a wide variety of “types” that I can find appealing that I won’t even try to list them. Personality, integrity, goodness (as loosely defined above) are of far greater importance to me than looks. 

  Someone to share in the spectacular and delightful and mundane and ordinary and unexpected things that make up life. A friend, a partner, a lover. A deep, abiding, understanding and affectionate person who I can’t wait to see and who can’t wait to see me, even if it’s just to wind down together at the end of an ordinary day. 

  You know, the love of my life. Not asking for much.

 




vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2018 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
VegFestLA
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month