Jim
( joined Nov 2017    last login Feb 26, 2019     ad #110669 )





Location:
Reisterstown, Maryland
Age:
63 years old
Gender:
male
Ethnicity:
Caucasian / White
Diet:
Veggie/vegan
Religion:
Humanist
Alcohol:
Socially
Smokes:
Never
Body type:
Athletic/Fit
Height:
5' 6"  (168cm)
Sign:
Not important
Marital status:
Separated
Have Kids:
Not home
Want Kids:
Probably not
Education:
Associates
Income: tell you later
Relocation: Possible
Relationship: Casual dates OR serious relationship/marriage OR activity partner
   

My description:

I'm an easy going guy who is honest, kind, and respectful. I have old fashioned values, respect for women, and chivalry is not dead in me. I am honest, and have no time for BS or head games. I'm somewhat introverted but try to be open and express myself freely. Ask and I will tell. I am who I am as I expect women of my age to be as well. 

I'm not vegetarian or vegan, but I'm close to it and eat a mostly whole foods plant based diet. For now animals products have been minimized, but they could be eliminated someday. 

Walking and hiking are among my favorite forms of exercise. I love nature and exploring natural resource areas. I live near Reisterstown Md and like to walk around the Quarry at Franklin Blvd. and in the Red Run Stream Valley area. Love mountain and trail hikes too. I like to travel and see places I haven't been before, and like revisiting favorite local places as well.

I have a few years till retirement but I'm easing into a more leisurely life style and have a flexible schedule. I'd like to find a partner to enjoy life's adventures with.

I listen to classic Rock & Roll most of the time but have many musical interests. Jazz, Classical, Blue Grass, etc, etc, ..

About my 'Separated' status: I asked for the divorce, have been separated over 2 years, and she has moved to Arizona. Neither of us have any intention of getting back together, but we are taking our time with the divorce since I am carrying her on my insurance, and we are trying to proceed amicably. We don't hate each other, we just couldn't continue to live together and be part of each other's daily lives.

I am 63. My kids are over 18 and on their own. I live alone in a new condominium next to a quarry, with easy access to Baltimore metro area, as well as to get away from things in the outdoors.

I'm not a paid member. If you read this far and are interested, please send me a message.

Peace, Love, and Veggies. - Jim

Seeking:

 

I'd like to find someone who is compatible with my likes and interests, but also knows we can have our own interests and don't have to be compatible in every area.

Finding a woman who appreciates the value of a good diet and staying active at our age, and will encourage and support me in my quest to stay healthy and active, is important to me.

I only drink socially and would prefer the same in a woman. I'm okay with you wanting to have 1 or 2 glasses of wine to relax at home, but if you need or want to drink more than that we probably won't get along.

I like someone who enjoys spending time together at home enjoying each others company and ineterests, as well as going out sometimes too. I like to listen to live music in small venues and like to dance sometimes too.

Please use Send a Message i you are interested as I am not an upgraded member.




vegan organic dark chocolate
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2019 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month